ALL Audio

Kronos Afflictions was born in march 2008 when Yoan and Jay decided to put their ideas together in a project that would be smooth, yet dynamic. Evelyne and Frank soon joined the band which helped to add some catchy vocal melodies and great bass lines. In 2009, as Kronos Afflictions was hitting the studios to record their first EP, their then drummer left the band.
on Apr 22, 2011
Duff and his gang have been building a sound full up with earthy ground and pound. Sure there’s an undeniable streak of the platinum level hookery and crookery that took Duff to the very top of the candy mountain. But more so, look for a trashing about with the likes of Johnny Thunders and Hanoi Rocks, rifled through with a cocked ear to what was best about churning hard-edged alt. and indie rock through the '90s and noughts.
on Apr 22, 2011
Sharks Come Cruisin, known for their energetic original and traditional sing-along anthems, have released their debut full-length record on limited edition colored vinyl and CD, as well as a digital download available on their website. The new record, titled A Past We Forget That We Need to Know, is a collection of 11 tracks including 3 original songs alongside plenty of traditional sea shanties with the SCC intensity the fans have come to expect.
on Apr 20, 2011
Natural Child are from Nashville, TN and on JEFF the Brotherhood's band-owned Infinity Cat Recordings on April 20th (despite the fact that the date doesn't fall on the traditional Tues release day - go fig), their new album will drop. Black Sabbath, Hendrix, Thin Lizzy influences abound, yet are all run through garage-rock fuzz and country-fried to perfection.
on Apr 18, 2011
The story of Norris is a sordid affair of five musicians and their tale of determination and unwavering aspiration to make the most challenging and forward-thinking music possible. Not so long ago, Norris tirelessly spent much of their time making a name for themselves in the Thunder Bay, Ontario music scene and, although they still have a close fondness to their hometown, the need to branch out and leave the Thunder Bay basin and move around the country was inevitable.
on Apr 16, 2011
Death Valley Driver have been bulldozing their red mud-fueled swamp metal since 2008 and like their namesake, the band will leave you with a sore neck and a few bruises. Since their inception they've shared the stage with Canadian rockers White Cowbell Oklahoma, Neuraxis, Fuck the Facts as well as East Coast heavyweights Iron Giant, The Motorleague, Black Moor and Orchid’s Curse.
on Apr 14, 2011
Sprouting from Montreal’s back alleys, Emery Street has grown and morphed from a simple four-piece into a multilayered gutter orchestra. With arrangements featuring screaming brass, raunchy guitars, powerful rhythm sections and raw country strings, Emery Street delivers a unique hybrid of Americana and gritty modern sounds.
on Apr 12, 2011
The Fires Of is a collective of Canadian musicians. The Fires Of’s self-titled debut was produced by Michael Kulas (once of the band James), mixed by Potbelly Production’s Chris Cobain (Harry Connick Jr., U2, The Tragically Hip) and mastered by Lacquer Channel’s Noah Mintz (Stars, Broken Social Scene).
on Apr 11, 2011
Ton-Taun is an alternative rock band from Lancaster, PA that consists of four core members: Jordan Capizzi, Doug Hynes, Mario Borgatta, and Louis Borgatta. Over the past two years, Ton-Taun has released two records of original music, Circus Court and Exporter, the latter of which was recorded and produced in a home studio the band built.
on Apr 07, 2011
Between The Buried And Me (aka BTBAM) is set to release their new album The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues on April 12, 2011 via Metal Blade Records. The three-song strong, 30 minute tour de force was recorded at Canada's Metalworks Studios and Rattlebox Studios and produced and engineered by the Grammy award-winning David Bottrill (Tool, Muse, King Crimson, Dream Theater, etc.). Check out this 6 minute premiere of the song "Spectacular Reflection"
on Apr 07, 2011
The fearsome five of Western Canadian shock rock band The New Jacobin Club are offering a free download of the song "This Treason".
on Apr 06, 2011
With the release of Seasons/Spectres, Portland's Alameda has been touring tirelessly along the west coast with plans to take the show to the east coast this Spring and Summer. Alameda's music is folksy and soulful; their style of baroque pop garners comparisons to Nick Drake and the slow-core dream pop of early Low.
on Apr 05, 2011
Formed in late 2007, this royal alternative to traditional rock and roll features heavy electronic melodies, danceable beats, and intense alternative vocals - a combination that makes heads nod and feet move. Kingsley has accomplished much in the time they have been together, including inking an indy-deal after being a band for only 5 months.
on Apr 05, 2011
It all started in 3-bedroom apartment located in a beachside, Southern California ghetto called Del Mar. Long time friends, Kevin Childs and Brian Zanini, had just finished a bottle of Makers Mark Whiskey and decided to jam on an acoustic guitar and a piano. Despite the drunken mistakes and out of tune guitar, the boys we’re feeling the flow…
on Apr 02, 2011
Cypherseer's much anticipated follow-up to the critically acclaimed debut Awakening Day, is stronger, heavier, faster and an overall outstanding sophomore effort for this young band. Equipped with an arsenal of new members, Cypherseer's Origins features fierce guitar work and vocals that highlight the powerful rhythmic ensemble. Origins was edited and mixed by well known talent Fredrik Nordstrom (In Flames, Dark Tranquility, Dream Evil).
on Apr 01, 2011
Houston TX's Something Fierce sounds a lot like the later-day stuff from the Clash; more rhythmic and heady than your normal '77 style punk band. The track "Empty Screens" is from their forthcoming album Don't Be So Cruel, which is their proper debut for Dirtnap Records (Mind Spiders, White Wires, Exploding Hearts, Marked Men, etc.). As always, enjoy the free download.
on Mar 29, 2011
Broken Gold is the an Austin-based project of Riverboat Gambler Ian MacDougall, with former Gambler bassist, Patrick Lillard. The new album offers lyrics pulled directly from MacDougall’s own recovery journal that he kept following a traumatic accident in October of 2009.
on Mar 26, 2011
The Great Valley released their highly anticipated LP entitled Ruthless on March 1st, 2011. The release is packed with 8 brand new songs that come straight from the heart. The band's lead single "Dirty Work" has been picked for rotation by several rock radio stations across the country and debuted at 125 on iTunes top 200 Rock Charts.
on Mar 23, 2011
In the Audience is an Indie Pop collective based out of both Portland, Maine, and Toronto, Ontario. The band's debut album What Lives was released in the U.S. and Canada via Nice Friends in October 2010. The album will be released in Japan via Moor Works in early 2011.
on Mar 22, 2011
Formed in 2005 from the ashes of some of Vancouver's biggest post-punk bands (All State Champion, By A Thread, Daggermouth), Carpenter's soaring rock-n-roll assault sprung from singer Daniel Sioui's obsession with the 1982 John Cougar classic American Fool.
on Mar 21, 2011


Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.