LOWER STILL Streaming Heartfelt Indie Rock Debut 'Those Who Dream'

- Mar 11, 2017 at 06:05PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Santa Clarita, CA-situated "sad indie" rock quintet Lower Still are streaming Those Who Dream, their debut album which dropped on March 7th. Mixing in a small touch of melodic hardcore, the 8-track studio recording is very heartfelt and though unique in its own right, is at times reminiscent of City and Colour.

The band's vocalist, Eric Masterson commented on the album, "Music has always been my most healthy outlet and a way for me to express the depths of my heart. I wrote this album in 2016 which was a very hard year for me (as it was for many). This album is a chronicle of things I wanted to say but never could, of love and loss, of secret battles with depression, anxiety, insomnia and suicidal thoughts, of lost friendship and loneliness, of insurmountable defeat with little victories along the way. These are my stories."

Those Who Dream Track Listing:

01. Dead of Night
02. Beneath the Ground
03. Ember
04. Lyla
05. The Woods
06. Awake Oh Love
07. Patterns
08. Those Who Dream

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.