Ophidius - "Seven Thousand Steps" [Free Song Download]

- Nov 09, 2016 at 11:30AM
Share this:
Band Links:

Download Now! Download Now » 20.88MB » grabbed 196 times

Whether or not you're into progressive death metal, there's something to be said about the proficiency with which some bands can play. Take for instance, New Jersey's unsigned instrumental act Ophidius, a group who say their music is inspired by the "Elder Scrolls" and who also absolutely slay! Today, we're able to afford you a shining example of their blistering work via a free download of their song "Seven Thousand Steps".

Taken from the band's new album The Way of the Voice, released on October 14, 2016, "Seven Thousand Steps" is 9 minutes and 5 seconds of awe-inspiring metal wizardry which wouldn't be out of place as the soundtrack to a bloody-as-shit battle scene on Game of Thrones. Engineered, mixed and mastered at Sylar Sound Studios by AJ Viana, we urge you to explore both The Way of the Voice, and the world of Ophidius posthaste... it's only a matter of time before they get signed.

The Way of the Voice Track Listing:

01. Overture: 4E 201
02. The Calling
03. Seven Thousand Steps
04. Fo Sivaas
05. Sky Above, Voice Within
06. The Way of the Voice

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.