Rock Quintet SUNNDRUG Streaming Debut Album 'Exit Wounds'

- Oct 27, 2016 at 05:17PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Ahead of it's pending October 31st release, the industrial/garage rock band Sunndrug are now streaming their debut album Exit Wounds in its entirety. Exit Wounds was mixed by Jeremy Simeon Howell Griffith and mastered by Andreas Magnusson and is due out via Mind Over Matter Records.

"The title 'Exit Wounds' was partially inspired by JFK conspiracy readings Chris Raines (drummer) and I have done," says vocalist Jimmy Reeves. "Chris suggested it and I liked how the ambiguity of what exactly happened and who did what will always kind of be a mystery. It works well in the context of a relationship ending."

Reeves and Raines first began playing together in Spitfire, a late 90's hardcore band (Raines later went on to drum for the metalcore group Norma Jean). "The album is autobiographical and it chronicles the end of a 10 year relationship," says Reeves. "It was a cathartic experience and one I didn't feel like I could get around writing about. Working with Chris again was the catalyst to bringing the record and band to life."

Exit Wounds Track Listing:

01. White Ladders
02. Denial
03. Blackout
04. Psyvamp
05. Shining
06. Stilts
07. Exit Wounds
08. Halo
09. Big Data
10. Echolalia
11. Group Therapy
12. Young Blood

Show Dates:

11/04 - Rock and Roll Hotel - Washington, D.C w/ Black Clouds
11/05 - CD Release show @ Back Bay Brewing - Virginia Beach, VA

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.