Unicycle Loves You - "Face Tattoo" [Free Song Download]

- Mar 14, 2014 at 06:53PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Download Now! Download Now » 10.73MB » grabbed 498 times

Brooklyn's Unicycle Loves You has announced the release of their fourth album The Dead Age, which will see a release on June 10th on Highwheel Records/Mecca Lecca, exactly six years to the day after the release of their debut album. The band has shared "Face Tattoo," the first single from The Dead Age via SoundCloud - check out the free song download just above!

Over the course of their first three records, Unicycle Loves You have transformed from a jangly power pop quintet (Unicycle Loves You) to a post-new wave quartet (Mirror, Mirror), to a garage-psych trio (Failure), into the fourth chapter in the evolution of the band: The Dead Age. Opening with an exhausted woman's voice gasping "Oh my god!," The Dead Age builds off of the heavier sound of Failure. Crafted meticulously, often pushing the tonal limits through a massive wall of sound, melodies explode into chaotic free-falls, where screaming guitars and mammoth-sized bass bend at the will of ULY, simultaneously paying homage to Mascis and Beefheart.

The Dead Age Track Listing:

01. Falling Off
02. We Never Worry
03. Suicide Pizza
04. Silent Minus
05. Face Tattoo
06. JAWS
07. Bad News Club
08. Endless Bummer
09. Any Daydreaming Morning
10. Grownups
11. X-ray Glaze
12. The Dead Age

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.