Home  /  Audio  /  Song Streams

WITHIN THE RUINS Unveil Lead Single "Death of the Rockstar" from New Album 'Halfway Human'

- Nov 21, 2016 at 12:48PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Massachusetts-based metal crew, Within The Ruins are now streaming the new single "Death Of The Rockstar" from their newly-announced album Halfway Human, which is due Friday, March 3, 2017 via Entertainment One (eOne) in North America and SPV overseas. Halfway Human was recorded from their own studio with producer and guitar player Joe Cocchi at the helm. Vocal production took place at Zing studios in Westfield, MA with Jim Fogarty (Killswitch Engage, The Devil Wears Prada).

"'Death of the Rockstar' stems from our distaste for the current state of the music industry," says guitarist Joe Cocchi. "The song is straight forward and speaks for itself. We live in an era where mindlessness and fads now trump true art and creativity. The music industry is polluted. Please enjoy."

"The writing process was a bit different for this album," says Cocchi. "We took a step back and kind of reviewed some of our older material. Typically we'd rush and blast out a group of songs and then hit the studio. At the time it felt right. And It had a more organic feel. Now because of a combination of maturity and honestly just feeling sick of the same old formula, we really focused on creating something different sounding."

Halfway Human Track Listing:

01. Shape-Shifter
02. Death of the Rockstar
03. Beautiful Agony
04. Incomplete Harmony
05. Bittersweet
06. Objective Reality
07. Absolution
08. Ivory Tower
09. Sky Splitter
10. Ataxia IV
11. Treadstone

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.