Home  /  News  /  Album News

Athens, Georgia Band PALACE DOCTOR to Get 'Mangled' September 22nd; Hear First Track From Album

- Aug 18, 2017 at 09:06AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Palace Doctor is a band from Athens, Georgia and we are pleased to help announce to you that the band will be releasing their debut album Mangled on September 22nd! The group features members of Modern Skirts, Crooked Fingers and this new record was produced and engineered by Hank Sullivant (MgMt, The Whigs, Kuroma).

Palace Doctor have obviously accomplished a lot in only a year after forming, with this debut already set for release. Frontman and guitarist Phillip Brantley (Modern Skirts) started the band last summer when he enlisted Sullivant (MGMT, The Whigs, Kuroma) to produce the songs he had been working on. Jeremy Wheatley (Crooked Fingers, Eric Bachmann) and Nick Robbins (Velveteen Pink) round out the trio and are quite a formidable rhythm section.

As mentioned, Mangled will be out September 22nd and Palace Doctor will be celebrating the release of their album the same night at The Earl in Atlanta, Georgia and the next night at Little Kings in Athens, Georgia with Tedo Stone, Drew Beskin and Jay Gulley on the bill for both shows.

From Mangled, check out a stream for the band's latest track, "Don't Wanna Be Like You." The song is available on Spotify.

Mangled Track Listing:

01. Don't Wanna Be Like You
02. Welcome The End
03. Strayed
04. 23s
05. Some Secrets
06. Ghoster
07. Mangled
08. There You Go
09. Not an Addict
10. Dear Daddy

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.