Home  /  News  /  Album News

CARACH ANGREN to Release 'Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten' on June 16th; Share Stream for "Song for the Dead"

- Mar 16, 2017 at 02:05PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Horror metal masters Carach Angren have announced their new album Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten. The new album is the follow-up to 2015's This Is No Fairy Tale and will be released worldwide by Season of Mist on June 16th.

Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten focuses on the haunting of a young girl with an unhealthy fixation on a Ouija board. Carach Angren push their unashamedly theatrical style of metal to intense new heights that blend eerie and extreme black metal with beautifully composed string sections and regal orchestral arrangements.

Aside from the album announcement, Carach Angren is also streaming "Song for the Dead," the first new track from Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten. Regarding the song, the band commented, "After months of hard work we proudly reopen the doors to our haunted mansion to reveal the first deadly taste of our upcoming concept album. A unique horror story as you all expect and deserve, we consider this as one of the most terrifying tracks that we have created so far."

Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten was recorded with Peter Tägtgren (Amon Amarth, Children of Bodom, Dimmu Borgir, Immortal) at Abyss Studio in Sweden, mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at the Black Lounge Studio and features cover art by Costin Chioreanu (Ghost, Arch Enemy, At The Gates).

Dance and Laugh Amongst the Rotten Track Listing:

01. Opening
02. Charlie
03. Bloodqueen
04. Charles Francis Coghlan
05. Song for the Dead
06. In De Naam Van De Duivel
07. Pitch Black Box
08. The Possession Process
09. Three Times Thunder Strikes

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.