Home  /  News  /  Album News

LANE CHANGE Release New EP Titled 'Rise'

- Apr 17, 2017 at 06:14PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Phoenix, Arizona rock quartet Lane Change has just recently released their four track EP Rise on all digital media outlets. The record was engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Michael Beck (Lydia, Jake E Lee) at SoundVision Recording Studios in Mesa, Arizona.

Commenting on the new offering, Lane Change guitarist Jake Galambos said, "With our new EP, Rise, we really wanted to capture the raw energy and excitement of a Lane Change live show. Of course, with two lead vocalists there are a ton of strong melodies and harmonies. We had a goal in mind and I’m thrilled with how we were able to accomplish that."

Lane Change is a band led by dual vocal powerhouses Myles Vann and Lizzie Shafer. The band's infectious guitar riffs, driving bass lines and pounding grooves are breathing new life into the rock genre. The lyrics are straightforward, relatable and soulfully delivered, topped off by complex harmonies. Rounding out the lineup is guitarist Jake Galambos and drummer Cameron Holladay. The band has performed nearly 200 shows for crowds of 50 to 10,000 people, and they have become one of the most in-demand and talked about acts in the Southwest United States.

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.