Home  /  News  /  Album News

MOTHER'S GREEN Release New Album 'Swimming In The Sun'

- Feb 17, 2012 at 02:11PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Canadian eclectic rock outfit Mother's Green recently released their brand new full-length album, 'Swimming In The Sun. This album comes as a follow-up to the band's first full-length, self-titled release, which hit stores in Canada in 2008. For 'Swimming In The Sun', founding member, vocalist and guitarist March Ciaccari tapped drummer Dean Glover, percussionist Greg Noguera, and bassist Mike Simpson. The album was recorded at BWC Studios (The End, Moneen) in Toronto. The album was then mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Converge, Mastodon) in New York.

Shortly after recording, bassist Nick Tipe entered the band to handle bass duties in the place of Mike Simpson. 'Swimming In The Sun' was completed with no label support, and the band continued on to self-finance their new video for "Observation For The Day", cut from the new album.

The new album is a sonic journey from start to finish— with warm guitars, pounding, echoing drums, and resonating bass. Mother's Green promises to reach a wide fan base; followers of 90's rock groups like Soundgarden and Foo Fighters and modern-day stoner rock and sludge metal bands like Mastodon, Baroness, and everything between will enjoy 'Swimming In The Sun'.

'Swimming In The Sun' Track listing:

01. Swimming in the Sun
02. Observation for the Day
03. Catching Existence
04. A Night in Complete Awe
05. Conscious of the Free Side
06. Just Another
07. The Antidote
08. A Close Encounter
09. Checking Point
10. Tattoos Leave Scars (bonus remix)

For more information, please visit: www.mothersgreen.com.
Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.