Home  /  News  /  Album News

Norway's HYMN Set to Release Debut Album 'Perish" in February; Track Listing Revealed

- Dec 22, 2016 at 09:19AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Svart Records has announced February 17th, 2017 as the release date for HYMN's highly anticipated debut album titled Perish. Beginning in 2013, the two-piece act have been pushing hard through the rock/metal scene in Norway and have been fortunate enough to share the stage with bands such as Windhand, Eagle twin, Uzala, Enslaved, and Belzebong. They've toured Europe and played some of the largest festivals in Norway, including Høstsabbat and The Øya Festival. Earlier this year, they hit the studio to begin recording Perish and the two-man juggernaut are now eager to get back on the road with their cold, aggressive doom.

Comments the band, "A long, loud, thorough, emotional, and really fun process is finally documented into approximately 50 minutes of music, titled Perish. The last year has surely been a defining one for us, and we are really proud of the result. The album is definitely a more brutal, more refined, and a much colder experience than our self-titled EP from 2013, and we do feel that this album really represents where we want to be musically right now. It’s recorded, mixed, and mastered by Kim Lillestøl at Amper Tone studio in Oslo, and we pretty much recorded the whole thing in 48 intense hours. We are really looking forward to take the album on the road, and are are super-stoked that Svart Records wants to release it."

Perish Track Listing:

01. Ritual
02. Rise
03. Serpent
04. Hollow
05. Spectre
06. Perish

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.