Home  /  News  /  Album News

Progressive Rock Band CHON to Release 'Homey' on June 16th

- Apr 20, 2017 at 03:42PM
Share this:
Band Links:
San Diego, California’s Chon will release their new full-length album Homey on June 16th via Sumerian Records. The band is a mostly instrumental, progressive rock act and Homey will act as the follow up to 2015's Grow. It was recorded at Palmquist Studios in Los Angeles with producer Eric Palmquist, who is known for his work with bands such as Thrice, The Mars Volta, Mutemath, and Bad Suns.

The band commented, "We're super proud to show everyone our new album Homey. This time we tried a lot of new things out that we've always wanted to do, one of which being the chance to collaboration with a bunch of our favorite artists of all time, so this is a special album to us. The loose concept behind the name Homey comes from the music being inspired by where we live in Southern California. We rented out a space literally right in front of the beach to write/jam during the writing process of this album so that naturally had an impact on how the songs came out. A lot of magical moments went into the creation of this thing, and we hope you feel em."

Homey Track Listing:

01. Sleepy Tea
02. Waterslide
03. CHONxGoYama: Berry Streets
04. No Signal
05. Checkpoint
06. CHONxLophile: Nayhoo (feat. Masego)
07. Here and There
08. The Space
09. CHONxGiraffage: Feel This Way
10. Continue?
11. CHONxROM: Glitch
12. Wave Bounce

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.