Home  /  News  /  Album News

RIVER BLACK Reveal New Album Details and Get "Low" with New Song Stream

- Apr 15, 2017 at 01:39PM
Share this:
Band Links:
River Black has announced details of their debut album which will be released worldwide on July 7th. The album was recorded at Trax East Studio in New Jersey with producer Eric Rachel (Skidrow, Municipal Waste, God Forbid) and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side (Converge, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan). The first track "Low" is now available for streaming below.

Regarding the new track "Low", River Black lead vocalist Mike Olender commented, "Low' is an expression of horror at how religion can become twisted and manipulated by charlatans and demagogues. It was inspired by a news report I heard about a journalist who spent some time with the now-deceased Isis leader Johnny Jihad. It revealed how this man used brutality with the purpose of inspiring others with similarly twisted minds. He used videos of his actions as recruiting tools. I was struck by the thought that there are people out there who not only wouldn't be repelled by these horrific videos, but actually excited and inspired by the images of this man gleefully sawing off the heads of the orange-clad victims kneeling before him. Faiths have always had these characters throughout history, but it is surreal to realize we are living in such dark historic times."

River Black Track Listing:

01. Jaws
02. Honor
03. Low
04. Shipwreck
05. River Black
06. South x South
07. Boat
08. Move
09. #Victim
10. Haunt
11. Sink
12. Everywhere

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.