Home  /  News  /  Album News

THE CRANBERRIES Reveal New Album 'Something Else' and May UK Tour Dates

- Mar 16, 2017 at 05:29PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Celebrates their 25th anniversary, The Cranberries have announced an April 28th release of their new album Something Else via BMG. The new recording features re-worked version of the group's biggest hits including "Zombie" and "Linger," the latter of which can be heard below. In other news, a short May UK tour has been confirmed.

Frontwoman Dolores O’Riordan commented on the recording's concept lead single "Linger":

"'Linger' was the first song The Cranberries ever wrote together. I was 17, and the youngest member of the band was 15 at the time. We never imagined it'd be such a big hit, but soon us teenagers found ourselves on our first flight to the United States to shoot the video in Downtown LA. That video would introduce us to American households, in the good old days of MTV! The bittersweet love song still holds all that sentimentality for us personally, which is why we had to include it on this project. Universally, I think its message remains timeless and relevant, never going out of fashion, yet never quite in fashion. It's amazing to have a song hold up 25 years later, and I hope this acoustic version allows our fans to hear a Cranberries classic in a new way."

Something Else Track Listing:

01. Linger
02. The Glory
03. Dreams
04. When You’re Gone
05. Zombie
06. Ridiculous Thoughts
07. Rupture
08. Ode To My Family
09. Free To Decide
10. Just My Imagination
11. Animal Instinct
12. You & Me
13. Why

UK & Ireland Tour Dates:

05/17 - Belfast, Waterfront
05/18 - Dublin, BordGais Theatre
05/20 - London, Palladium
05/22 - Bristol, Colston Hall
05/24 - Gateshead, The Sage
05/25 - Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall
05/27 - York, Barbican
05/28 - Manchester, Bridgewater Hall

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.