Home  /  News  /  Album News

VALLENFYRE to Release 'Fear Those Who Fear Him' on June 2nd, 2017

- Mar 20, 2017 at 08:46PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Crusty death/doom band Vallenfyre has set June 2nd, 2017 as the release date for its third album, Fear Those Who Fear Him. Once again, the band worked with producer Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails) at GodCity Studio in Salem, Massachusetts.

Singer and guitarist Greg Mackintosh commented, "Most bands refine their sound over the first two or three albums. Becoming more technically adept and honing their craft. Vallenfyre have done almost exactly the opposite. We have devolved, made things simpler and crush most of the melody under swathes of rotting noise. From A Fragile King to Splinters and now to Fear Those Who Fear Him, we have become more savage, more raw and less compromising!"

Fear Those Who Fear Him will be released as Gatefold LP+CD on limited colored and black 180 gram vinyl, as Special Edition Digipak (international version), Jewelcase CD (Canada, USA, Mexico only) and on all digital / streaming platforms.

Vallenfyre's music is inspired by bands such as Hellhammer/Celtic Frost, Autopsy, Antisect, Discharge, Nihilist/Entombed, early Napalm Death, early Bathory, and Conflict.

Fear Those Who Fear Him Track Listing:

01. Born to Decay
02. Messiah
03. Degeneration
04. An Apathetic Grave
05. Nihilist
06. Amongst the Filth
07. The Merciless Tide
08. Dead World Breathes
09. Soldier of Christ
10. Cursed from the Womb
11. Kill all your Masters
12. Temple of Rats

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.