Home  /  News  /  Album News

X JAPAN's 'We Are X' Soundtrack Makes Some Impressive Debuts Around the World

- Mar 19, 2017 at 11:50PM
Share this:
Band Links:
X Japan’s We Are X soundtrack has made some impressive debut firsts for the Japanese heavy metal band. Released worldwide on March 3rd on Sony Music’s Legacy Recordings, the We Are X soundtrack has taken the #1 position in nine different countries on iTunes and it has claimed the #1 spot on the Rock and Metal Chart in the U.K., #1 on the Top 30 U.K. Albums Chart and #3 on the U.K. Soundtrack Chart and #4 on the overall charts in Japan.

X Japan is no stranger to excitement, bringing spectacular energy to their live shows and their recent show at London's Wembley Arena was no exception. On March 4th the band performed their first big show of the year on #XDAY at SSE Arena, Wembley following the release of the We Are X film in theatres across the U.K.

We Are X Track Listing:

01. La Venus (Acoustic Version)*
02. Kurenai (from The Last Live)
03. Forever Love
04. Piano Strings of Es Dur
05. Dahlia
06. Crucify My Love
07. Xclamation
08. Standing Sex (from X Japan Returns)
09. Tears
10. Longing / Setsubo-no-yoru
11. Art of Life (3rd Movement)
12. Endless Rain (from The Last Live)
13. X (from The Last Live)
14. Without You (Unplugged)*
* Soundtrack Exclusive

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.