ALL Show Review

Kurt Vile and the Violators opened for Alabama Shakes at Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park this past Saturday. The outdoor locale was a perfect setting for an awesomely-chilled show.
on Jun 01, 2016
Mortiis returns to the UK in support of his new album so we sent our photographer along to catch him in action. Read the review and check out our photos here...
on May 27, 2016
Saosin stopped off in London recently to play a show at the Islington Academy so we sent Olivia Johnston along who brought back this review and awesome photos.
on May 24, 2016
Fried Chicken and Baroness (w/ Mutoid Man)! Check out our inaugural Food and Show Review article thanks to chef Danny P.!
on May 12, 2016
Lance ranks the bands he watched on Day 3 of Desertfest from worst to best. So how do Godflesh, Blood Ceremony, and Electric Wizard, and more stack up? Check it out.
on May 10, 2016
Torche flipped off the standby switches on their retro Marshall and Emperor Cabinet stacks and commenced to tear into "Sandstorm" off the Meanderthal album. It was a great choice for an opener.
on May 10, 2016
Last week Eagles of Death Metal opened for Death From Above 1979 at the PNE Forum in Vancouver; a must see when in town.
on May 04, 2016
Perhaps no festival caters to a breed more unique than GWARBQ—the unapologetically grossest and strangest gathering of the summer, six-years running.
on Apr 28, 2016
With the release of their new album just around the corner, Simple Plan brought some fun to the UK and we joined the band at a packed O2 Ritz in Manchester
on Apr 20, 2016
Metal heavyweights Trivium hit a few of the lesser visited towns across the UK with a run of smaller venue shows. Pure Grain Audio caught the show in York and you can read our review here...
on Apr 12, 2016
The 'Carnival Of Madness' Tour featuring hard rockers Halestorm, Shinedown and headliners Black Stone Cherry rocked up in Leeds recently. Check out our review of the show here...
on Mar 31, 2016
Metal titans Slipknot brought their recent UK tour to an end in Leeds recently. Check out our review of the show here.
on Mar 14, 2016
On February 27, 2016 metal bands Sacrifice, Macabre, Goatwhore and Panzerfaust helped to make the Inertia Entertainment 20th Anniversary Show a perfectly-memorable event.
on Mar 04, 2016
While it may not be the Slayer line-up everyone knows and loves, the 2015 incarnation of the thrash legends shows that they are still unstoppable on the live front. Read our review of their show in Leeds right here.
on Jan 05, 2016
Los Angeles’ X played to a packed house at The Roxy in Hollywood, their second night of a four-night residency. Check out our live coverage!
on Jan 03, 2016
Headlined by Don Broco, the drug & alcohol free festival Butserfest showed it's not difficult to have plenty of fun without a drink inside you.
on Dec 07, 2015
From the grindcore of The King Is Blind right through to the Gothenburg death metal of At The Gates, Damnation 2015 had something for fans of pretty much every genre of extreme music. Read our thoughts on this year's event here.
on Dec 01, 2015
Dave Mustaine brings thrash titans Megadeth to the UK and, even with the pressures of an impressive supporting cast, still delivers exactly what their headbanging audience wants.
on Nov 25, 2015
It looked as though a lot of people showed up mainly for MGLA because there was an unmistakable change in spirit throughout the whole place. Fans started cramming up front as the first notes rang out almost like an explosion of raw vitality and emotion.
on Nov 16, 2015
Legendary hard rockers Motley Crue bring the curtain down on a rollercoaster 34 year career with one final party. Read our review of the Manchester show here.
on Nov 08, 2015


Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.