ALL Reviews

The classic and occult metal vibes are strong with North Carolina's Demon Eye; as they tantalize and rock with their second full-length album Prophecies and Lies.
on Sep 24, 2017
There are chunks of promise to be found in Antiversum’s black/death and doom stew, but they are surrounded by a disappointingly thin broth.
on Sep 24, 2017
Glen Campbell deserves to be regarded of as both one of the all-time great country singers and one of the top session musicians of the 1960s, and Live Anthology 1972 - 2001 helps cement that legacy.
on Sep 24, 2017
A follow-up to 2015’s The Mindsweep, The Spark launches Shikari even further into uncharted territory--an appeal to the ears and hearts of would-be mainstream listeners.
on Sep 20, 2017
The Polaris Music prize, a $50,000 prize awarded to the best Canadian album based on artistic merit, has confounded expectations in recent years and the 2017 edition was no exception.
on Sep 19, 2017
Mesmur’s second full-length record, S, takes you on a dark journey through the madness of the cosmos.
on Sep 18, 2017
An incident occurred last year in March, when a reported attempted suicide occurred. Partynextdoor accompanied Kehlani to the hospital, and clearly has not forgotten about it.
on Sep 18, 2017
Taped on February 2, 1994, the two-disc set features a combination of live performances, conversation, and traditional interviewing.
on Sep 18, 2017
Genkaku is the second full-length by duo Low Flying Hawks, and it's a brilliant followup for a band that is already turning heads with its grim take on an already grim genre.
on Sep 18, 2017
The concert performances included are top-notch and showcase everyone in fine-form. Truly a must-watch for anyone interested in rock guitar.
on Sep 15, 2017
Let's get the rating out of the way...If you are a long-time fan of Slipknot, this is a must-purchase item.
on Sep 12, 2017
Metal-Archives.com shared a photo which prompted us to look a little closer at the wacky-but-awesome community of Europeans Metalheads.
on Sep 11, 2017
The name of the festival speaks for itself, having this calibre of bands play in a city where pretty much anything goes, the term "psycho" fits well.
on Sep 09, 2017
America 51 is rude, crude and definitely not politically correct, (which I actually applaud) but no matter where you stand on the issues, most will find this a pretty good read.
on Sep 09, 2017
These guys are more than just your average cover band, they are solid musicians.
on Sep 09, 2017
Stray From The Path have made it incredibly clear they are not here to play games on Only Death Is Real--a blistering, ten-track socio-political manifesto that slams and shreds from start to finish.
on Sep 07, 2017
With All Their Might is a brutal, exciting record that uses brute force to keep your head banging for over eight mighty tracks.
on Sep 06, 2017
Sentenced to jail multiple times in the past, "Conditioned" is a way of expressing himself. An interesting track from Kodak, although it is arguably, not the best work we have seen from him.
on Sep 06, 2017
Brisbane, Australia's punk rock trio, Satellites, are promote their upcoming Black Dog EP with a fun TOP 10 article about their former members.
on Sep 05, 2017
It's been a while since we've heard an album that deserves less attention, but we think we've found it. Check out our review inside to know why you should curve this album.
on Sep 03, 2017

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?