ALL Reviews

Die Hexe wowed us with their debut EP, combining black metal with 90's screamo and good old fashioned hardcore. So how does their sophomore effort stack up? Read the review to find out.
on Feb 19, 2017
This year we've already seen closures of several notable venues including: Hugh's Room, Soybomb HQ, The Hoxton and most recently, The Silver Dollar Room.
on Feb 18, 2017
A really cool addition to John's catalogue of music. It shows his diversity as a singer, and re-imagines classic songs in a new and interesting way.
on Feb 17, 2017
What do you get when you take the Delta Blues and lock it in a van in the backwoods for 10 years with nothing but bourbon, cheap cigarettes, and Motley Crüe albums cranked to 11? The Wild!'s latest LP, Wild At Heart.
on Feb 17, 2017
The young Richmond posse have delivered one kick-ass album bound to sting!
on Feb 16, 2017
Spunky, catchy, fun and quite simply, enjoyable. But with all this familiarity comes growth. A more methodical sound, and a more relaxed approach to production.
on Feb 16, 2017
This is great technical death metal and my only complaint is that whole EP clocks in at just over 15 minutes. I was just getting into it when it ended!
on Feb 13, 2017
Call Me Chris: A Tale of Healing, Recovery, Selfishness and Resolve is a story of perseverance, endurance, and the indomitable will of the human spirit to push on against all odds.
on Feb 10, 2017
Culminating with the chanting of "we are dead inside," Flesh Coffin will leave you completely chilled to the bone.
on Feb 10, 2017
We teamed up Texas punk rockers Thieves (Revival Recordings) to share this guide of what they feel to be the TOP 10 most awesome things to see, do, visit, while in Austin.
on Feb 07, 2017
It’s hard to tell if the music feeds off the lyrics or vice-versa, but vocally or instrumentally, the band is generally pissed off.
on Feb 07, 2017
Objectively, the songs aren’t bad, but will I feel the desire to ever hear them again? Probably not.
on Feb 06, 2017
The St. Petersberg, Florida natives, with their ears still ringing from their 2015 Demo album, have signed with Prosthetic Records to unleash a punishing half hour upon us all.
on Feb 06, 2017
You like fast youth crew hardcore? Well you might dig this then. Check out our review inside.
on Feb 06, 2017
Short and sweet, UK progressive tech metal band Core Of iO have just issued the latest in a series of connected EP's. Read our review of Part III: Ganymede right here...
on Feb 06, 2017
Seventh Seal is a band with which you should familiarize yourself, if your interest is piqued by big guitars, manly, emotional vocals and metaphors.
on Feb 02, 2017
Deaf Havana are back with All These Countless Nights, a monumental nod to their overall growth as a band. Read more about their latest release here...
on Feb 02, 2017
Snowdonia is hearty breath of fresh air. A clear surf rock album complete with perfectly timed wah-wah, super slides, and occasional reverb which closely resembles Astro Coast, having matured.
on Feb 01, 2017
"The Clarity" is an atypical Sleep song clocking in at around 10 minutes in length, consisting of 3 bar chords and hints that it was recorded at around 130 decibels, give or take.
on Feb 01, 2017
Born from the need to honor those who have fallen, new unit of old school soldiers Memoriam tease with a tasty preview of a new dawn in 'The Hellfire Demos II'.
on Jan 31, 2017