ALL Reviews

We teamed up with metal band All That Remains to share a list of what they think are the TOP 10 facts you didn't know about all That Remains.
on Mar 27, 2017
Dutch bruisers The Charm The Fury return with a new album and a shift in direction to a grittier metallic sound. Read our review here...
on Mar 27, 2017
Behemoth's Nergal swaps Satan and hell for acoustic guitars and blues rhythms. Read our review of his current project's debut album right here...
on Mar 27, 2017
Japan's Earthists come out showing the world what 'naturecore' style is about in their debut album 'Dreamscape'. here
on Mar 27, 2017
Old school death metal veterans Memoriam sound off and prepare for campaigning, with the heavy homage salvo in 'For The Fallen'.
on Mar 26, 2017
There may be a fine line between cohesive and redundant and it's up to individual fans of the band to decide where Animositisomina falls.
on Mar 26, 2017
Cult of Eibon does its own take on first wave black metal on Lycan Twilight Sorcery. There’s elements of old thrash metal, old school heavy metal, NWOBHM, all while vocalist Porphyrion howls and screeches in the iconic black metal style.
on Mar 26, 2017
Local Natives' Toronto show was fun and danceable with a feminist, political undertone—who can ask for more?
on Mar 26, 2017
Pickering's own gang of four just put out another EP for the third March in a row. Come check out our review inside.
on Mar 26, 2017
The Great Collapse is riddled with stark social commentary and observations of the world today – violent, angry, fragmented.
on Mar 24, 2017
Kaptur is a new band that has a great understanding of balance and beat, I commend the versatility on Go to Waste.
on Mar 22, 2017
Our Undivided Attention displays Benchmarks' clear talent as musicians. I, for one, am excited to see how their career progresses with their interesting take on alt-rock.
on Mar 22, 2017
Brood X is highly recommended to the steadfast Boss Hog fan base, but should also draw interest from anyone who desires a unique album that doesn’t really sound like anyone else.
on Mar 22, 2017
"HEAVN," the latest release by French electronic duo Medusa In My Knickers, is the kind of song you’d expect to hear as you walk in the door of a haunted house.
on Mar 21, 2017
The U.K. punk trio's debut single is two and a half minutes of hard-driving, cacophonous noise reminiscent of the early years of classic punk, but with a distinctly modern twist.
on Mar 18, 2017
If Iommi is your God or you worship at the feet of Pepper Keenan then the rough riffs found on Spirit Of Tradition might be right up your alley.
on Mar 16, 2017
Having landed tours with Iron Maiden and Anthrax already, much is expected of new British hopes The Raven Age but does their debut album Darkness Will Rise live up to expectations?
on Mar 16, 2017
Nashville-based psych rockers All Them Witches came to warm up Toronto's legendary Horseshoe Tavern with a powerful set from their hot new album Sleeping Through the War.
on Mar 15, 2017
Inspired by the reality of the American dream, would you expect the new EP from Edmonton metallers All Else Fails to be anything other than downright ugly? Read our review here...
on Mar 14, 2017
The Washington metallers return with the kind of metal album that will sort the boys out from the men. Read our review of Godless Prophets & The Migrant Flora here...
on Mar 14, 2017