ALL Album Review

Die Hexe wowed us with their debut EP, combining black metal with 90's screamo and good old fashioned hardcore. So how does their sophomore effort stack up? Read the review to find out.
on Feb 19, 2017
A really cool addition to John's catalogue of music. It shows his diversity as a singer, and re-imagines classic songs in a new and interesting way.
on Feb 17, 2017
What do you get when you take the Delta Blues and lock it in a van in the backwoods for 10 years with nothing but bourbon, cheap cigarettes, and Motley Crüe albums cranked to 11? The Wild!'s latest LP, Wild At Heart.
on Feb 17, 2017
The young Richmond posse have delivered one kick-ass album bound to sting!
on Feb 16, 2017
Spunky, catchy, fun and quite simply, enjoyable. But with all this familiarity comes growth. A more methodical sound, and a more relaxed approach to production.
on Feb 16, 2017
This is great technical death metal and my only complaint is that whole EP clocks in at just over 15 minutes. I was just getting into it when it ended!
on Feb 13, 2017
Culminating with the chanting of "we are dead inside," Flesh Coffin will leave you completely chilled to the bone.
on Feb 10, 2017
It’s hard to tell if the music feeds off the lyrics or vice-versa, but vocally or instrumentally, the band is generally pissed off.
on Feb 07, 2017
Objectively, the songs aren’t bad, but will I feel the desire to ever hear them again? Probably not.
on Feb 06, 2017
The St. Petersberg, Florida natives, with their ears still ringing from their 2015 Demo album, have signed with Prosthetic Records to unleash a punishing half hour upon us all.
on Feb 06, 2017
You like fast youth crew hardcore? Well you might dig this then. Check out our review inside.
on Feb 06, 2017
Short and sweet, UK progressive tech metal band Core Of iO have just issued the latest in a series of connected EP's. Read our review of Part III: Ganymede right here...
on Feb 06, 2017
Seventh Seal is a band with which you should familiarize yourself, if your interest is piqued by big guitars, manly, emotional vocals and metaphors.
on Feb 02, 2017
Deaf Havana are back with All These Countless Nights, a monumental nod to their overall growth as a band. Read more about their latest release here...
on Feb 02, 2017
Snowdonia is hearty breath of fresh air. A clear surf rock album complete with perfectly timed wah-wah, super slides, and occasional reverb which closely resembles Astro Coast, having matured.
on Feb 01, 2017
Born from the need to honor those who have fallen, new unit of old school soldiers Memoriam tease with a tasty preview of a new dawn in 'The Hellfire Demos II'.
on Jan 31, 2017
Each song surprised me in some way, and while I wasn’t left clamoring for more, I definitely felt immersed in a unique, oddly harmonious musical world.
on Jan 30, 2017
Symphonic deathcore outfit Betraying The Martyrs return with their third album but how does The Resilient see the band progressing from their previous offering? Read our review here...
on Jan 30, 2017
Set and Setting’s Reflectionless is a meandering journey through time and space, evoking imagery of rugged landscapes and expansive deserts, often leaving listeners stranded in a wilderness of forgotten daydreams.
on Jan 27, 2017
I AM's first full length offering, Life Through Torment is a violent, groove-soaked trip straight down into hell. Read our review here...
on Jan 27, 2017