ALL Album Review

You’re gonna love this if you’re already a Seether fan. And if you’re not… you’re about to become one.
on May 15, 2017
Survivor's Guilt is an album clearly inspired by matters close to their collective hearts. Read our thoughts on this new disc from Brooklyn-based band The Haunting...
on May 14, 2017
Maryland doom legends The Obsessed show with ease, why they are just as heavy today as ever, with their new one for Relapse Records in Sacred.
on May 13, 2017
This EP is certainly a delight, even if we don’t know how Prince really would have felt about it; neither Prince’s estate or his label, Universal Music Group, were involved in its release.
on May 13, 2017
The Night Flight Orchestra's latest: Amber Galactic, is cheesy classic rock at its best.
on May 13, 2017
Touted as 'what if Sabbath played afrobeat?', the ultra-fuzzy and danceable Here Lies Man comes forth to bring the party and real rhythm back to rock.
on May 12, 2017
Taking cue from bands like Killswitch Engage, Bleed Again's Momentum album suffers from being consistantly inconsistent. Read our review here...
on May 11, 2017
This Old Dog, the Canadian singer-songwriter’s third full-length album, demonstrates a maturity and sense of wisdom not previously overheard in his music.
on May 09, 2017
To my ears, Colorado's Excommunion presents a merging of brutal death metal and atmospheric black metal styles. It works best to describe them as skullfucking brutal as their latest release, Thronosis, is predominantly just that.
on May 09, 2017
Kendrick is a once-in-a-lifetime type of artist, and after such a release, he doesn’t need to stay humble.
on May 09, 2017
If you are a true heavy metal connoisseur and purist worshipping only those bands that were around when it was a subgenre all by itself, then Cirith Ungol is for you!
on May 09, 2017
If there’s one thing that I’d like to communicate to the band, it’s that there were several moments where I golf clapped their creativity.
on May 08, 2017
Where many of their peers' good efforts often result in puddle-deep and vapid dribble, 3Teeth offer something greater, something more cinematic.
on May 07, 2017
Adrift is fast, heavy and technically great, but it doesn’t do much new for the metal scene - you’ve likely heard very similar stuff before.
on May 07, 2017
Formed from the ashes of UKHC band Dead Harts, The Family are a different beast altogether. Read our review of their debut EP, Welcome To The Family here...
on May 05, 2017
Blood Youth NAILED it with their debut full-length, Beyond Repair, with huge chugs, rapid-fire snare, and crunchy strings leading the way through this heavy LP.
on May 02, 2017
Swimming In Strange Waters is true to its namesake, submerging listeners in a psychedelic-inspired, indie folk-rock journey. But does The Wooden Sky swim or merely tread water with their latest release?
on May 02, 2017
I honestly think I Haven’t Been Feeling Myself could be huge for Westing. From start to finish, it’s raw, honest, intense, and insanely appealing.
on May 02, 2017
Gloriously psychedelic, the Australian psych-rockers’ latest album The Weather will appeal to new and old fans alike.
on May 02, 2017
One of the earliest of Canadian thrash pioneers, recalls some of their greatest earlier battles in Build Your Weapons: The Very Best of The Noise Years 1986-1988.
on May 01, 2017

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?