ALL Album Review

Unless you're a hardcore fan of the band, you'll probably just listen to this for eighteen minutes, enjoy it, then stick it with the ever-growing pile of hardcore releases that sound exactly like this does.
on Mar 04, 2017
With a pastiche of influences and straddling various genres, this amalgamation of college-turned-indie-turned-alt rock band from Greece are setting up to take lives on their third album.
on Mar 04, 2017
The band have made no bones about the shift in style on Suicide Silence and, as I've said, you can see why their fans are split over the move.
on Mar 04, 2017
Love Like Honey, a sad punk trio hailing from Norwich, England, has stolen the attention of both my ears AND heart this week with their first EP, Haunt Me / Love Me. Read why here...
on Mar 04, 2017
Created in the Image of Suffering is a smoldering and unforgiving listen through and through, and is the perfect backdrop for Esfandiari’s haunting yet absolutely gorgeous lyrics.
on Mar 02, 2017
If you like filthy, dirty, nasty, miserable metal that sounds like The Acacia Strain would if they lived in a fucking cave then Purging The Human Condition comes highly recommended.
on Mar 02, 2017
Regretless clearly shows that Mad Ones believe that if it ain't broke, make some slight adjustments but for the most part, don't fix it.
on Mar 01, 2017
Overall, I really love Radio Darkness. It's very focused, and its subject matter is all very real and current.
on Feb 28, 2017
If you find yourself captivated or even just a little bit fascinated by the schizophrenic sounds of "Trick It" then stick with Driven because you won't be disappointed.
on Feb 28, 2017
This is a solid album, and these guys are proof that rock is not dead.
on Feb 28, 2017
Rowdy-as-fuck since 1985, the Coyne brothers in 2017 sound exactly like you'd imagine they did and wanted to twenty-two years ago.
on Feb 27, 2017
Whether they've got the edginess to make their mark on the modern metalcore scene, or the hooks to make the mainstream metal audience sit up and take note, only time will tell.
on Feb 27, 2017
This 10-album boxed set of 45’s celebrating For All Kings is truly a monument of musical beauty.
on Feb 27, 2017
THEY.'s authentic, provocative sound is a welcome addition to the scene. Nü Religion: Hyena is sure to be one of this year’s strongest debuts.
on Feb 27, 2017
If your flame for death metal is fading then we think the new album from Reaping Asmodeia might just reignite that flame. Read our review of Impuritize inside...
on Feb 25, 2017
Well, I’m here to tell you that Sanctuary’s Inception not only stands up to this century’s thrash releases, it annihilates the majority of them.
on Feb 22, 2017
I must say, that this is a very exciting release to start my year off with, as the standards are set high for what Heavy Temple’s path will be.
on Feb 20, 2017
Die Hexe wowed us with their debut EP, combining black metal with 90's screamo and good old fashioned hardcore. So how does their sophomore effort stack up? Read the review to find out.
on Feb 19, 2017
A really cool addition to John's catalogue of music. It shows his diversity as a singer, and re-imagines classic songs in a new and interesting way.
on Feb 17, 2017
What do you get when you take the Delta Blues and lock it in a van in the backwoods for 10 years with nothing but bourbon, cheap cigarettes, and Motley Crüe albums cranked to 11? The Wild!'s latest LP, Wild At Heart.
on Feb 17, 2017