ALL Album Review

Whether deliberate or just a product of their writing process, this album somehow manages to sound like a modern Trivium record, while successfully bridging together their past releases--all the way back to 2003's Ember To Inferno and 2005's Ascendancy.
on Oct 19, 2017
Through eight well-seasoned tracks dripping in smoky juices of psychedelic effects and crunchy grooves, Blood Feud is an awesome accompaniment to any barbecue.
on Oct 17, 2017
When you all are tired of the arena pose-and-pomp and yearn for the old dank venue/bar feel, Sterilize will be waiting for you.
on Oct 17, 2017
There’s nothing particularly mind-blowing here, but everything is delivered with an energy and passion that ensures you should have a good time with Irritation no matter your metal preferences.
on Oct 12, 2017
This album is an instant classic and deserves a few good listens, at least. Personally, I enjoyed it thoroughly and will again.
on Oct 12, 2017
Fans of good, honest music look no further than As You Please, the new album from indie-rock quintet Citizen. Read our review here...
on Oct 11, 2017
Overall, if you are a fan of the beauty that Circa Survive is able to deliver rather than their more heated states, then this will be a welcome addition to your rotation
on Oct 09, 2017
New Toronto outfit Chris just released their first EP. Comprised of members from infamous Canadian bands La Luna and Animal Faces, the EP is a major departure for all members involved.
on Oct 08, 2017
In turn, this release is for already-established fans of the Flat Duo Jets who ought to love every second of it.
on Oct 08, 2017
If you are looking for something with teeth this may not be for you. It's not a classic, nor is it terrible; it just is.
on Oct 08, 2017
The unrelenting blake hole majesty of Primitive Man's long-awaited new album 'Caustic' is heaviness beyond simple measure; we attempt to explain why, and why it should be heard.
on Oct 05, 2017
Razor-sharp riffs slice furiously through the mix providing the perfect recipe for stirring the swirling, sweaty masses in a pit.
on Oct 05, 2017
Across four lengthy tracks Dreadnought takes you on a voyage to the unknown and back. It’s at once calm, relaxing and insane.
on Oct 04, 2017
Have the Astroid Boys managed to capture their explosive live show onto record? Read our review of Broke here...
on Oct 04, 2017
Never the types of pioneers to merely rest on legacy, Satyricon emerges once again to offer an intimate and bold new work to the world with Deep Calleth Upon Deep.
on Oct 03, 2017
A welcome recap of an important formative work of a highly influential act, we look at how 'The Word As Law' set Neurosis' sonic ripples into motion decades afterward.
on Oct 03, 2017
Truth be told, Lanterns comes across as really quite generic in its sound and, after several listens through, I still struggle to pick anything that stands out from the crowd.
on Oct 01, 2017
This album is an instant classic, and if you don't think so, you are fake fucking news. Go pick this up and just enjoy it.
on Oct 01, 2017
Imagine early Iron Maiden crossed with whatever it is the Goth kids listen to in South Park and you’ve got Lucifer’s Chalice's sound.
on Oct 01, 2017
Makeout, fresh off their year of touring with the likes of Blink-182 and Naked and Famous, have released their debut full-length after successfully signing to Rise Records.
on Oct 01, 2017

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?