ALL Album Review

Overall, I really love Radio Darkness. It's very focused, and its subject matter is all very real and current.
on Feb 28, 2017
If you find yourself captivated or even just a little bit fascinated by the schizophrenic sounds of "Trick It" then stick with Driven because you won't be disappointed.
on Feb 28, 2017
This is a solid album, and these guys are proof that rock is not dead.
on Feb 28, 2017
Rowdy-as-fuck since 1985, the Coyne brothers in 2017 sound exactly like you'd imagine they did and wanted to twenty-two years ago.
on Feb 27, 2017
Whether they've got the edginess to make their mark on the modern metalcore scene, or the hooks to make the mainstream metal audience sit up and take note, only time will tell.
on Feb 27, 2017
This 10-album boxed set of 45’s celebrating For All Kings is truly a monument of musical beauty.
on Feb 27, 2017
THEY.'s authentic, provocative sound is a welcome addition to the scene. Nü Religion: Hyena is sure to be one of this year’s strongest debuts.
on Feb 27, 2017
If your flame for death metal is fading then we think the new album from Reaping Asmodeia might just reignite that flame. Read our review of Impuritize inside...
on Feb 25, 2017
Well, I’m here to tell you that Sanctuary’s Inception not only stands up to this century’s thrash releases, it annihilates the majority of them.
on Feb 22, 2017
I must say, that this is a very exciting release to start my year off with, as the standards are set high for what Heavy Temple’s path will be.
on Feb 20, 2017
Die Hexe wowed us with their debut EP, combining black metal with 90's screamo and good old fashioned hardcore. So how does their sophomore effort stack up? Read the review to find out.
on Feb 19, 2017
Fresh off of touring with Epica and Beyond The Black in Europe, Powerwolf rest only to focus on continuing their festival celebrations later on. Good thing you have the marvelous tour edition of Blessed and Possessed to experience beforehand.
on Feb 17, 2017
A really cool addition to John's catalogue of music. It shows his diversity as a singer, and re-imagines classic songs in a new and interesting way.
on Feb 17, 2017
What do you get when you take the Delta Blues and lock it in a van in the backwoods for 10 years with nothing but bourbon, cheap cigarettes, and Motley Crüe albums cranked to 11? The Wild!'s latest LP, Wild At Heart.
on Feb 17, 2017
Spunky, catchy, fun and quite simply, enjoyable. But with all this familiarity comes growth. A more methodical sound, and a more relaxed approach to production.
on Feb 16, 2017
This is great technical death metal and my only complaint is that whole EP clocks in at just over 15 minutes. I was just getting into it when it ended!
on Feb 13, 2017
Less Than Jake celebrate their new deal with some ska-punk ear candy. Read our thoughts on Sound The Alarm here...
on Feb 10, 2017
Culminating with the chanting of "we are dead inside," Flesh Coffin will leave you completely chilled to the bone.
on Feb 10, 2017
It’s hard to tell if the music feeds off the lyrics or vice-versa, but vocally or instrumentally, the band is generally pissed off.
on Feb 07, 2017
Objectively, the songs aren’t bad, but will I feel the desire to ever hear them again? Probably not.
on Feb 06, 2017

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?