ALL Album Review

The Washington, D.C.-based outfit Pain Tank unleashed a tidal wave of fury a month ago. Now the question is, is it any good? Well, yeah, but let us tell you about it, click to see more.
on Apr 17, 2017
From the names to the beats, Genocity creates the sense of a sci-fi movie without the need for accompanying visuals.
on Apr 17, 2017
Loathe's debut record is heavy, dark and very enjoyable. Read our review of their Sharptone Records debut here...
on Apr 17, 2017
Having a built an impressive reputation as a rabid live act, can Canadians Sumo Cyco match that on their new album Opus Mar? Read our review to see what we thought.
on Apr 17, 2017
No doubt the one that they've been waiting for, Warbringer's fifth release (first for Napalm Records) is a blurring and progressively-frenetic masterpiece according to us here.
on Apr 13, 2017
Blending technical metal with brute heaviness, Peace In Our Time is eight tracks of intelligent, brutal, well-crafted, technical metal. Read our review here...
on Apr 13, 2017
One of heavy music’s most influential artists of the past 20 years, Isis (the band), continue their ongoing series of live albums with Live VII 02.25.10.
on Apr 10, 2017
A strange choice of reissue from the Feeder camp, so how does Renegades fair this time round? Read our review to find out what we thought...
on Apr 10, 2017
Along with the reissued CD Digipak's for Animositisomina and Houses of the Molé, Sphinctour is a must-have album for any Ministry fan.
on Apr 09, 2017
This Austin outfit are delivering chaos and anger wherever they set foot. Can you dig it? Jump in to find out more.
on Apr 09, 2017
In case you’re not patient and willing enough to listen to the ramblings of an emotionally confused metal-head, I’ll leave you with this SPOILER ALERT – Coming Home is dope... like really dope.
on Apr 08, 2017
Although the album provides a dreamy soundtrack to a rainy day—and even, in its best moments, approaches a universal melancholy—it doesn’t express anything that hasn’t been said before.
on Apr 08, 2017
A short but sweet throwback to the progressive hard rock of the 1970s.
on Apr 06, 2017
Florida sludge rockers Hollow Leg, spotlight their new line-up and give up a strong current taster in their Murder EP. Out now, see what's said about the quartet's latest.
on Apr 06, 2017
Not too techy, not too predictable – a musical Dorito of sorts with a mystery ingredient that you just can’t figure out, so you come back for more.
on Apr 05, 2017
The songs on Cold Blooded are catchy, with big choruses and fantastic guitar work that are sure to get your blood pumping and your adrenaline flowing.
on Apr 05, 2017
The Lightbringer return with Heptanity, an album that struggles for consistency and staying power, but contains flashes of quality.
on Apr 05, 2017
Sarcasm plays catchy, thrashy death metal that eludes genre tags that pertain to most Swedish death metal bands. Within the Sphere of Ethereal Minds is distinctly catchy, uptempo thrashing death metal that is exceptionally-written and well-played.
on Apr 04, 2017
Death metal masters Obituary remind the people why they've endured and still stand tall, with the release of their 10th self-titled album.
on Apr 03, 2017
There is no doubting the quality of London horror metallers She Must Burn but the question is do your need another band or album like Grimoire clogging up your hard drive?
on Apr 03, 2017

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?