ALL Album Review

Moretta’s self-released album, What’s Left Means Nothing, shows promise, but the clean vocals could prove a sticking point.
on Jul 27, 2017
Definitely a record listeners will discover new elements on with every spin.
on Jul 27, 2017
If you want to know what's going on with Zero Days... well, it's a definitive Prong album out on Steamhammer and there are ample reasons to hear it.
on Jul 26, 2017
Northern Irish punk rock pioneers celebrate their 40th anniversary with a live album release of their annual St. Patrick's Day gig at the famous Barrowland Ballroom in Glasgow -- and it rocks.
on Jul 26, 2017
If Hikari was a sushi roll, your head would explode. I’ll just leave it at that.
on Jul 25, 2017
Prologue may only feature four tracks, but like the seas, this is a record that proves dangerous, powerful and calm.
on Jul 23, 2017
Starting with an honest-to-God kick in the face, "Seizure and Desist" is a snapshot of what the band is all about. It's fast, aggressive, and doesn't sacrifice melody for brutality.
on Jul 18, 2017
Croydon three-piece bring riffs the size of elephants on their new album Live & Learn. Read our review of their new offering here...
on Jul 18, 2017
With Chaos & Bliss, The One Hundred have produced a record that provides an excellent soundtrack for the current mood. Read our review here...
on Jul 16, 2017
Is Livid's first full-length record worth a buy? Find out in our review.
on Jul 15, 2017
The latest effort from Portugal. The Man is a hit and miss affair where, for the most part, the hits far outweigh the misses.
on Jul 15, 2017
From EP releases to their debut album proper for Holy Roar Records, Wren show a powerful hand for post-metal and the like with the noteworthy and moving Auburn Rule.
on Jul 14, 2017
This EP is a different and welcome batch of songs by El Ten Eleven that sees them trying something new with success, while still remaining true to their sound.
on Jul 12, 2017
Much like a Broadway musical or opera, there’s something theatrical about Vanish’s upcoming release From Sheep To Wolves.
on Jul 12, 2017
A new EP from WA metal-twisters He Whose Ox Is Gored, is always a bright shiny (and very loud) ball that begs you to play with it; so we did, happily.
on Jul 12, 2017
This band wants the big time bad, and trust me, they have the goods to just take it from who or whomever.
on Jul 09, 2017
From top to bottom, Death is a great addition to the band's staggering discography.
on Jul 09, 2017
Dream Alive is a great, fun record that will likely stand as one of the best of its genre at the end of the year.
on Jul 08, 2017
Long-time Florida power duo Guillermo and Arturo (aka Cave of Swimmers) are back laying down the metal while shining like their new single's namesake The Sun.
on Jul 05, 2017
It may only be two tracks, but these are two of the best extreme metal tracks you'll hear this year.
on Jul 05, 2017

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?