ALL Album Review

Growling, songs about being a bitch, nu-metal guitars, it could only be a new album from Attila. Read our review of Chaos here...
on Dec 01, 2016
Sick Of It All felt like marking their 30th anniversary as a band by releasing a five-song EP of new material. And only our review will be able to describe how badass it is!
on Dec 01, 2016
Twenty years into their career and is their any sign of pop-punk favourites Bowling For Soup stepping outside their comfort zone? Read our review of their latest album here...
on Dec 01, 2016
Is it black metal in the traditional Norwegian/Swedish sense? Not so much. I can tell you this; however, it’s a solid album and worth a half-hour of your time.
on Dec 01, 2016
Putting two great rock bands on a split together always makes sense, even when it is a two-track instrumental. Check out our review to understand what we mean.
on Dec 01, 2016
The Mansters is fresh off of a 3-year hiatus and looking to raise levels with their first full length. See our review inside for more.
on Nov 30, 2016
An excellent re-issue of an album that deserves far more recognition than it gets today. Check out our full review for how damn heavy this album is.
on Nov 28, 2016
Westing has been on a tear for the past year, releasing various splits and singles. This EP is their first as a full band, so how does it sound? Check out the review for more.
on Nov 28, 2016
Pacific Myth has its flaws, but there are still plenty of things to appreciate here, and we have every reason to hope for more prog metal excellence in the future.
on Nov 28, 2016
I’m just going to say it, this is one of my favorite death metal albums of the year and I’ve listened to a shit ton of death metal this year.
on Nov 28, 2016
These Toronto natives are going places, in the same vein as Comeback Kid and Ignite, but with their own Toronto spin on the formula. Not bad for what the band bills as a "demo". Check out our review inside.
on Nov 24, 2016
Not quite "as good as gold," but it’s still musical comfort food for big fans of pop punk.
on Nov 23, 2016
Hellbent have released their third EP in as many years, and it's another whallop of intense hardcore and straightforward punk. Check out our review for the full scoop.
on Nov 23, 2016
Devilment shows grand promise, with their new album II: The Mephisto Waltzes; balancing graceful and grinding, read more about it here.
on Nov 22, 2016
It's been a long time since the Milktoast days of Helmet, and six years since their last release. So how does their latest release rank? Check out our review to find out.
on Nov 22, 2016
Portland natives Dowager are seeking to stake their claim in the screamo scene with their debut EP "Title Track". Check out our review to see how they fared.
on Nov 21, 2016
Homewrecker have been releasing consistently great material and touring with major bands for some time now, and this latest EP is an effort to showcase the kind of material the band's been working on. Check out our review for more.
on Nov 21, 2016
If you’re curious about what Craig Owens has been up to as-of-late, oh BOY have I got the answer for you: after announcing the re-breakup of Chiodos (a shock to literally NO ONE), Owens is back with his newest project, badXchannels.
on Nov 21, 2016
Any band that has the balls to pull off a cover of the Littlest Hobo needs your attention but, quirky covers aside, is their own material any good? Read our review of their new EP here...
on Nov 21, 2016
Hellacious dark thrash/death legends Witchery, seek to assault after a long pause with this review of "In His Infernal Majesty's Service".
on Nov 21, 2016