ALL Movie Review

As I mentioned in a previous article, I have been a fan of Anthrax since the beginning, and as such was quite excited to receive this Blu-ray disc for review. I have seen the band live countless times and have always enjoyed myself immensely at their shows.
on Sep 09, 2014
A while back I had heard that Scott Ian was doing spoken word tours, and sadly, I was not able to make it to any of the dates. As a fan of Anthrax from the very beginning I was curious to see what Scott had to say, so when the opportunity came up to review this DVD, I was totally stoked. The setup is similar to a stand-up comedy show, but instead of telling jokes for 2 hours, Ian mixes things up with humor, real life stories, and towards the end, a no-holds-barred Q&A period.
on Sep 04, 2014
Filmed live on December 12th, 1993 this Blu-ray disc captures the heart and soul of one of hard rock/heavy metal's absolute legends. As a huge fan of Dio's catalog of work, the set list on this disc could not have been better and includes not only his classic hits ("Rainbow In The Dark," "Last In Line"), but also songs from his time spent in Rainbow ("Man On A Silver Mountain") and even iconic songs from his days in Black Sabbath ("Heaven And Hell," "The Mob Rules"). This disc covers the highlights of his career and fans of Dio are going to absolutely want to get their hands on this ASAP!
on Jul 28, 2014
Fans of both Zakk Wylde and Black Label Society are going to totally dig this Blu-ray disc which features 17 kick-ass tracks performed live in a rather intimate setting. For this performance the band are seated at the front of the venue and the focus is on the killer, hard-edged, bluesy tunes and unbelievable playing of Zakk Wylde and the band, rather than on a energetic and theatrical show.
on Jul 28, 2014
Dubbed the first-ever "doc opera," Super Duper Alice Cooper is the story of Vincent Furnier, the slight, docile, son of a preacher man who found release from normalcy through rock and roll and his alter-ego, Alice.
on Apr 29, 2014
Filmed on November 14, 2012 in Tokyo, Japan this concert extravaganza features some of the best players in the business performing together onstage for one magical night. With drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs) bassist Billy Sheehan (Talas, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), guitarist Tony MacAlpine and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Dream Theater, Billy Idol) all playing in unison, the amount of talent on the stage is just utterly ridiculous.
on Feb 24, 2014
Zombie movies are a dime a dozen nowadays but fans just can't seem to get enough of them. I will admit I enjoy a good zombie movie as well, but I think the market is so flooded that it is difficult to find a good, original story line.
on Feb 20, 2014
"As The Palaces Burn" was originally a movie meant to document the increasing popularity of the extreme metal genre that Lamb Of God has helped define. But the direction of the movie took a much different twist when the front man for the band, Randy Blythe, was arrested and charged with manslaughter of a fan in the Czech Republic. Viewers of the movie will find themselves in the middle of a high tension, nail biting court case that spans continents and rivals any courtroom drama you may have previously seen on the big screen.
on Feb 13, 2014
Bath Salt Zombies is yet another horror film from the prolific B movie producer Dustin Mills. I have been a fan of his work since I saw the Puppet Monster Massacre a few years back; it is quite amazing what he is able to do with so little in the way of finances... I only wonder what he would be capable of if he had a typical Hollywood budget. Alas that is not the case.
on Jan 12, 2014
Rock For The Rising Sun was filmed at various locations throughout Japan shortly after the earthquake, tsunami, and nuclear meltdown devastated the country. Ignoring warnings to not make the trip, Aerosmith used their music in an effort to help the people of Japan.
on Aug 08, 2013
I've been looking forward to getting my hands on a copy of Maiden England '88 for some time now. The concert was previously released in VHS format (and later CD) back in 1989, but never available on DVD until now. While I have heard most of Maiden's past live albums, Maiden England '88 has always been spoke of in reverential tones by those who have seen it, so I was curious to see what it was actually like.
on Mar 31, 2013
The picture and sound quality are top-notch as well making this a DVD that I will revisit over and over again.
on Feb 11, 2013
Every year fans wait for Warped Tour to hit their town for a day of punk, rock, pop, and metal. It is a day for the musical misfits to run wild. No Room For Rockstars is a documentary about the road festival in 2010. Hosting the film is Mitch Lucker (Suicide Silence), Christofer Drew Ingle (Never Shout Never), Mike Posner and Forever Came Calling. The film helps the viewer see the festival from a musician's point of view. We can see the good and the bad aspects of the tour that can either make or break a group.
on Feb 10, 2013
When I saw the title of this film I was sure it was going to be real dud. I was an occasional Tetris player back in the day, but had no idea how seriously people really took the game. At first I was skeptical that a full-length movie devoted to die-hard players could be even remotely interesting. Man was I wrong.
on Feb 08, 2013
The title alone was enough for me to at least want to take a chance and check out Zombie A-Hole, especially since it was produce by Dustin Mills! I really liked his film, The Puppet Monster Massacre, so I jumped right in. As you might expect this is a low budget B-movie; but I didn't realize just how low of a budget. After a little bit of research I found out that the budget for this movie was a mere $1000 dollars. That alone should give you an idea of what to expect here.
on Oct 18, 2012
At the end of the day this is a classic, lighthearted movie that the whole family can enjoy, and that Beatles fans will totally dig!
on Aug 18, 2012
Casey Jones has self-released Start to Finish, a documentary that chronicles the life and death of the band, with a pick-your-price option - it can be purchased for a range of prices from $5 to $20. The straight-edge hardcore band from Jacksonville, Florida called it quits earlier this year and what better way to say goodbye to the fans than through a documentary-style video retrospective?
on Aug 12, 2012
This Blu-Ray disc captures, The Raconteurs, (fronted by Jack White of White Stripes fame) at the 2008 Montreux festival where they entertained the capacity crowd with their brand of raw, gritty rock and roll. The performance was part of a tour in support of their second release, Consolers Of The Lonely and it really showcases the band in what I feel was the highlight of their career. The movie includes fantastic, passion-filled performances of hits such as "Broken Boy Soldier", "Salute Your Solution" and many more.
on Jun 28, 2012
Does the world need another Iron Maiden live video or album? Hell yes!!! Especially if it possesses the lavish visual quality of their latest offering En Vivo!. Filmed at the Estadio Nacional in Santiago de Chile during their 2011 world tour in support of the The Final Frontier album, this concert offers everything Maiden fans would die for. The well-balanced set list mixes classics like "The Trooper", "Hollowed be Thy Name" and "The Wicker Man" with some the band's recent material, including "The Talisman", "When The Wild Wind Blows" and "El Dorado".
on May 26, 2012
After glancing at the skull on the cover I was expecting a low budget horror movie, but The Museum of Wonders is more of a statement on the ugliness of prejudice and greed in society than a horror flick. Thinly veiled in a horror movie shell this film works on a much deeper level. The group of side show performers and freaks may not be your typical family, but I would argue that they are indeed a family and serve here as a microcosm for society as a whole.
on May 16, 2012

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.