ALL Show Review

With its diverse, all-Canadian line-up, CBC Music Festival 2018 had moments that were just as eclectic as its performers. Here are our top four!
on Jun 02, 2018
The UK's answer to Warped Tour gave alternative fans everything they wanted from Save Ferris, Moose Blood and PVRIS to Every Time I Die and Good Charlotte. Read our review and check out the photos here...
on May 31, 2018
PureGrainAudio gathers the moments we were feeling and those we weren’t at CBC Music Fest 2018 held at RBC Echo Beach on May 26th.
on May 31, 2018
Field Trip might be headlined by some of the biggest names in indie music, but the event also showcases many upcoming acts. Five groups you need to peep this year include Ellevator, Allie X, Haerts, Partner and Gabrielle Shonk.
on May 30, 2018
Here’s our review of the three-ring freak show that is Queens of the Stone Age who, along with Royal Blood, graced London, ON’s Budweiser Gardens with their legendary presence.
on May 30, 2018
UK alt-rock icons Basement recently hit Toad’s Place in New Haven, CT and brought along Citizen.
on May 30, 2018
Still catching my breath from this one. Charly Bliss had me (and the whole crowd) at the Horseshoe Tavern jumping around and dancing our hearts out.
on May 30, 2018
Sick N’ Beautiful brought their firecracker of a show to Southampton’s The 1865, with Lilith and the Knight and Kane’d in tow. An experience drawing from the greats like Alice Cooper and ... Katy Perry?
on May 29, 2018
Britrock has never sounded more glorious as three of the top rock bands the UK rock scene has ever produced showed on a sweaty night in Leeds. Check out our photos and review of The Wildhearts, Reef and Terrorvision here...
on May 29, 2018
Calgary will witness a mega mosh-fest when Decimate Metalfest bombards fans with a slew of bombastic bands at local venue Distortion. Here’s a gnarly list of five MUST-SEE groups performing new music: Gatekeeper, Tessitura, Insurrection, SYRYN and ODINFIST.
on May 26, 2018
Shakey Graves made his way to Toronto’s Massey Hall, with And The Kids in tow, as part of his Sleepwalker tour, giving fans a surreal, dream-inspired escapade rounded out by his phenomenal performance.
on May 25, 2018
As the third and final day of Hangout Music Festival came around, the energy of the festival was through the roof. It was clear that everybody was looking to go all-out on their last day on the beach.
on May 25, 2018
Dripping in rich ‘70s rock & ‘80s nostalgia, Tupper Ware Remix Party kicked off their Together Through Time tour with Planet Booty at Toronto’s The Opera House on May 18th.
on May 25, 2018
South Florida honoured the victims of the Stoneman Douglas High School shooting via a memorable #ParklandStrong benefit concert featuring William Ryan Key, Chris Carrabba and pop-punk icons New Found Glory.
on May 24, 2018
Day 2 of Northern Invasion was even more awesome-flled than Day 1. Somerset Amphitheater in Somerset, WI was happening as were the terrific performances from Tool, Black Veil Brides and The Used, among others.
on May 23, 2018
Saturday, Day 2 of Hangout Music Festival, rolled around and with it came the Alabama heat! Luckily, festival sponsors offered ample places for fans to cool off.
on May 23, 2018
From the packed-out pub rooms to the rafters of the Koko and the Roundhouse, rumbling basslines shook the earth, and spliff-based riffs rang out loud and proud. This is Desertfest!
on May 23, 2018
Fronted by Alice Cooper, movie superstar Johnny Depp, and Aerosmith guitar legend Joe Perry, Hollywood Vampires hit Casino Rama before heading overseas for the summer festival season.
on May 22, 2018
For the ninth consecutive year Gulf Shores, AL hosted the Hangout Music Festival; a one-of-a-kind festival experience placed directly on Gulf Shores’ beautiful beaches. Welcome to our Day 1 coverage...
on May 21, 2018
British metalcore giants Bullet For My Valentine just wrapped up a run in the states with Florida’s Trivium -- holy nostalgia, batman -- this was a tour package that my younger, high school-era self had always dreamed of witnessing!
on May 19, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.