ALL Show Review

Download Festival 2015 returned to Donington Park so Pure Grain Audio joined the rest of the masses for a weekend of booze, loud music, great bands and, as always, shitty weather. Read our review here.
on Jun 25, 2015
YouMeAtSix, Finch, Taking Back Sunday, Beartooth and more pack an impressive bill for Slam Dunk 2015. Pure Grain Audio was on site in Hatfield for the Southern leg of the three day event.
on Jun 16, 2015
I can guarantee that the Bovine Sex Club has never been as packed as it was June 4th, 2015 when Pittsburgh punk rock legends, Anti-Flag, played a special, intimate show.
on Jun 15, 2015
Finnish rock ghouls Lordi brought the heavy metal arokolypse to Reading and proved the doubters who labelled them a one-hit wonder VERY wrong.
on Jun 07, 2015
Punk rock legends the Dropkick Murphys leave the London punk scene with one massive hangover after the "Celtic Punk Invasion" tour rolls in to London. Our writer joined the party to bring back this review.
on Jun 01, 2015
Fearless Vampire Killers make their long awaited return to UK stages as they head out on their rescheduled tour dates. PGA joined the masses in Nottingham for one of the shows.
on May 25, 2015
Veteran punk rockers Less Than Jake team up with Yellowcard for a night of fun, fan favourites and shit-losing punk rock! Read our review of the London show here.
on May 22, 2015
Most gigs involving Devin Townsend are pretty special but, as our writer found out when he attended this unique show in London, some of them are just unforgettable.
on May 19, 2015
Max Raptor, Brawlers and the Water Rats teamed up for a short UK tour recently so Pure Grain Audio headed into Swindon to get nice and sweaty at one of the shows.
on May 17, 2015
New Zealand outfit Devilskin are a massive hit back home so Pure Grain Audio made a point of checking out the band in the sweaty confines of the Borderline in London where the band made their UK debut.
on May 16, 2015
‎On May 9th, 2015, San Francisco, CA's reigning kings of Alternative/Experimental/Funky Rock/Metal, Faith No More, now in their 34th year as a band, steamrolled through Toronto, Canada, playing their first show in the city in years.
on May 11, 2015
Therapy? celebrate the release of their new album Disquiet by heading out on the road to treat fans to a set mixed with new tracks and old favourites. Read our review of the Reading show here.
on May 11, 2015
Following the recent sold-out tour of Finland, the Von Hertzen Brothers made a short trip to the UK and our reviewer was on hand in Nottingham to check the band out as they cemented their place as a highly-rated international act.
on May 10, 2015
Despite their new album Raise A Little Hell riding high in the rock charts, Irish rockers struggle to raise more than a ripple of excitement in Norwich.
on Apr 20, 2015
Stoneghost celebrated the release of their groove-laden new album with a pummelling launch party in London. Read the review here.
on Apr 20, 2015
Blues rockers Rival Sons brought their Southern swagger to Nottingham and our reviewer Olivia left Rock City suitably rocked and suitably impressed. Read her review here.
on Apr 15, 2015
In the intimate surroundings of the Portlands Arms, screamo-hardcore favourites Funeral For A Friend treat a packed crowd to a set of old favourites and tracks from their recently released new album.
on Apr 10, 2015
Dead Tired gets it, they understand the importance of a performance. This group had the energy of 1,000 coffees mixed with 500 Red Bulls.
on Apr 10, 2015
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus hit Columbus, OH's Park Street Saloon on April 4, 2015 and their set was engaging, energetic and an absolutely awesome time for all parties involved.
on Apr 09, 2015
Lzzy Hale and her band brought some serious rock attitude to Leeds last month and Pure Grain Audio was on hand to bring you this review of their headline show.
on Apr 09, 2015