ALL Show Review

While it may not be the Slayer line-up everyone knows and loves, the 2015 incarnation of the thrash legends shows that they are still unstoppable on the live front. Read our review of their show in Leeds right here.
on Jan 05, 2016
Los Angeles’ X played to a packed house at The Roxy in Hollywood, their second night of a four-night residency. Check out our live coverage!
on Jan 03, 2016
Headlined by Don Broco, the drug & alcohol free festival Butserfest showed it's not difficult to have plenty of fun without a drink inside you.
on Dec 07, 2015
From the grindcore of The King Is Blind right through to the Gothenburg death metal of At The Gates, Damnation 2015 had something for fans of pretty much every genre of extreme music. Read our thoughts on this year's event here.
on Dec 01, 2015
Dave Mustaine brings thrash titans Megadeth to the UK and, even with the pressures of an impressive supporting cast, still delivers exactly what their headbanging audience wants.
on Nov 25, 2015
It looked as though a lot of people showed up mainly for MGLA because there was an unmistakable change in spirit throughout the whole place. Fans started cramming up front as the first notes rang out almost like an explosion of raw vitality and emotion.
on Nov 16, 2015
Legendary hard rockers Motley Crue bring the curtain down on a rollercoaster 34 year career with one final party. Read our review of the Manchester show here.
on Nov 08, 2015
Anticipation was high for the return of Warped Tour to the UK but, as our writer found out, even the controversial choice of headliners didn't save the all-dayer from being a bit of a disappointment. Read our review here...
on Oct 30, 2015
Intimate, hot, sweaty - Danko Jones makes his debut appearance in Nottingham and gives fans a night to remember.
on Oct 09, 2015
The Sword continue building the hype for their new album with a high-spirited night in Nottingham. Read our review here.
on Sep 30, 2015
Ahead of their Ghostfest headliner set, metalcore titans play an intimate, career-spanning gig in Reading. Read our review here.
on Sep 06, 2015
Bring Me The Horizon warm-up for the Reading & Leeds appearances with a couple of intimate club shows. Read our review of their gig in Oxford.
on Aug 31, 2015
From Cannibal Corpse to Opeth. From Raging Speedhorn to Trivium. From Orange Goblin to Rob Zombie. Bloodstock Festival 2015 had something for fans of most metal genres. Read our review and photos of the three day event inside.
on Aug 21, 2015
Korn revisit their groundbreaking debut album for a night five thousand fans shoehorned into the Brixton Academy will not forget in a hurry. Read our review here.
on Aug 11, 2015
It's truly admirable when a band can pull off the same experience you get listening to their album in a live setting.
on Jun 27, 2015
Download Festival 2015 returned to Donington Park so Pure Grain Audio joined the rest of the masses for a weekend of booze, loud music, great bands and, as always, shitty weather. Read our review here.
on Jun 25, 2015
YouMeAtSix, Finch, Taking Back Sunday, Beartooth and more pack an impressive bill for Slam Dunk 2015. Pure Grain Audio was on site in Hatfield for the Southern leg of the three day event.
on Jun 16, 2015
I can guarantee that the Bovine Sex Club has never been as packed as it was June 4th, 2015 when Pittsburgh punk rock legends, Anti-Flag, played a special, intimate show.
on Jun 15, 2015
Finnish rock ghouls Lordi brought the heavy metal arokolypse to Reading and proved the doubters who labelled them a one-hit wonder VERY wrong.
on Jun 07, 2015
Punk rock legends the Dropkick Murphys leave the London punk scene with one massive hangover after the "Celtic Punk Invasion" tour rolls in to London. Our writer joined the party to bring back this review.
on Jun 01, 2015

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?