ALL Song Review

“Risk Taker”, the latest single by Brooklyn duo The Golden Pony, is the kind of song that’s perfect for a road trip but doesn't really stand out.
on Jul 02, 2017
"That Far" is a solid new release; a good indicator of what’s to come for 6lack, and a reminder to keep him top of mind. An artist this consistent is sure to keep impressing us.
on Jun 28, 2017
“Are You Out There” is a strong debut that certainly solidifies Rilian's stance as an artist to keep on the radar.
on Jun 22, 2017
Ultimately, the single provides a solid teaser for the album to follow (hopefully soon!) but isn’t a standalone success.
on Jun 11, 2017
Although the opening chords and background beat are catchy, for the most part, this song is pretty banal.
on Jun 05, 2017
“Where Did All The Love Go?”, a single from Los Angeles trio The Rebel Light, is a poppy elegy to the good old days and the way things used to be.
on May 24, 2017
New York-based Castle Black get their L7-inspired grunge on in this track "Blind Curtain". Read our thoughts on it here...
on May 15, 2017
Paramore return with a new track and finally shed their pop-punk cutie status for that of a fully-fledged pop machine. Read our thoughts on "Hard Times" inside...
on Apr 25, 2017
Overall, "Meditation" is a catchy, buoyant track; a perfect addition to a summer playlist. Read our review of this catchy track here...
on Apr 19, 2017
"HEAVN," the latest release by French electronic duo Medusa In My Knickers, is the kind of song you’d expect to hear as you walk in the door of a haunted house.
on Mar 21, 2017
The U.K. punk trio's debut single is two and a half minutes of hard-driving, cacophonous noise reminiscent of the early years of classic punk, but with a distinctly modern twist.
on Mar 18, 2017
Just in time for summer, here's some miserable stoner sludge that somehow also manages to be incredibly vibrant. Enjoy you sad bastards.
on Mar 12, 2017
Iowa City-based indie rockers Halfloves’ new single “Wrong Songs” starts off sexy and a little eerie. If the rest of their next album is this solid, I can’t wait to hear it.
on Mar 12, 2017
Overall, "Who’s That Girl?" is a fun, upbeat party song. Not the most profound of Jammz’s material, but sure to be played on repeat for days on end.
on Mar 11, 2017
Nickelback released the first single off their forthcoming album Feed the Machine and it's amazing.
on Mar 11, 2017
Urban poet Joey Bada$$ has done it again; his new song "Land of the Free" is beautiful, heart-wrenching, and highly relevant to today's tumultuous political climate.
on Mar 09, 2017
The Giant & The Tailor definitely has some talent on their side, and I actually like the idea of incorporating spoken word into their performances. But in both lyrical content and emotional approach, they've desperately got to make some changes.
on Mar 05, 2017
Cadence Weapon is another up-and-comer from Canada’s burgeoning hip-hop scene, and his new single "My Crew (Woooo)" is a fun little bop.
on Mar 02, 2017
Just when LP was finally getting back in touch with their roots, they shart out a cookie-cutter pop song as musically complacent as it is lyrically vapid.
on Feb 22, 2017
"The Clarity" is an atypical Sleep song clocking in at around 10 minutes in length, consisting of 3 bar chords and hints that it was recorded at around 130 decibels, give or take.
on Feb 01, 2017


Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.