ALL Song Review

"The Clarity" is an atypical Sleep song clocking in at around 10 minutes in length, consisting of 3 bar chords and hints that it was recorded at around 130 decibels, give or take.
on Feb 01, 2017
It's no surprise that this song rocks.Overall, this is a surprisingly melancholy, polished, and thoughtful song from a band that wants to focus on skate punk, and I mean that in a good way.
on Jan 26, 2017
While this type of mathrock/jazz fusion isn’t quite as technical, performance-wise, as one might hear from Animals as Leaders, for example, it’s still captivating, and I’d go so far as to say that it’s pretty catchy.
on Jan 23, 2017
If you’re feeling sickened by the state of the political world, I’m officially writing you a prescription for some Fat Heaven. Take one every six hours, and call me in the morning.
on Jan 21, 2017
THIS IS NOT A DRILL--Sonny Moore rejoins From First To Last in their new single, "Make War." Listen to the new jam from FFTL and read more here...
on Jan 18, 2017
The song "Fortuna Havana" has a killer groove and great cohesion between all instruments. Definitely a foot tapper.
on Jan 17, 2017
Who said Columbus was boring? Lo-Pan go against that particular grain with their new EP In Tensions...
on Jan 05, 2017
This is good driving-on-the-open-road music, it keeps your foot tapping and you can sing along to it. I have to admit that I’m not a fan of acoustic albums, but this wasn’t painful to listen to.
on Dec 12, 2016
"The Revenant" is a dark, disturbing short film with music that perfectly matches the cinematic visuals, drawing the viewer right smack into the middle of a twisted tale of rage, revenge, hatred, the dark arts, and an eternal curse.
on Dec 08, 2016
Toronto does many things well, and 80's inspired noise rock is just one more to add to the list with this new killer single from three-piece Lampshades. Check out our review for our review.
on Nov 30, 2016
Brooklyn-based outfit Super Capsule have released this single in advance of their EP coming out soon. Check out our review for our review of their single "Frost".
on Nov 28, 2016
It'll be worth it to catch some more from this group and soon, and you can certainly do that with their latest album Bible and Sword out now.
on Nov 15, 2016
Leeds-based five piece Fizzy Blood are currently on a meteoric rise, and this new single is only going to serve to push them ever upwards. Check out our drooling review inside.
on Nov 13, 2016
Sounding more like a B-side than a single, the production and approach on the track by War Nurse is still a welcome approach to bygone eras of industrial meeting goth meeting rock.
on Nov 07, 2016
Reminiscent of bands like The Strokes and The Eagulls, and a lot more The's I could mention, the Bucks-based quartet just released a single that will inevitably bring up memories of the British Invasion in the early 2000's, while managing to hint at future strengths which presently remain to be seen.
on Nov 07, 2016
Though the song lacks the meticulous ferocity of previous single "Hardwired," it is still a solid addition to what is shaping up to be a promising album.
on Nov 02, 2016
"Loath" is the first track on Ten Thousand Ways To Die and if you’ve been a fan of Obituary for any given length of time, it has all the hallmarks of any of their songs.
on Oct 31, 2016
After teasing fans prior to its release, Avenged Sevenfold return with some long-awaited new music so we give our thoughts on new single "The Stage". Read our review inside...
on Oct 28, 2016
Something Wrong Here could very well be the soundtrack for the next Nightmare On Elm Street installation. There is no shortage of ominous vibes or heavy metallic beats, and REZZ keeps it volatile throughout.
on Oct 17, 2016
The only way I can describe their sound is a cross between '90s technical death metal pioneers Atrocity and Nocturnus, but sans the vocals.
on Oct 05, 2016

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?