ALL Song Review

Leeds-based five piece Fizzy Blood are currently on a meteoric rise, and this new single is only going to serve to push them ever upwards. Check out our drooling review inside.
on Nov 13, 2016
Sounding more like a B-side than a single, the production and approach on the track by War Nurse is still a welcome approach to bygone eras of industrial meeting goth meeting rock.
on Nov 07, 2016
Reminiscent of bands like The Strokes and The Eagulls, and a lot more The's I could mention, the Bucks-based quartet just released a single that will inevitably bring up memories of the British Invasion in the early 2000's, while managing to hint at future strengths which presently remain to be seen.
on Nov 07, 2016
Though the song lacks the meticulous ferocity of previous single "Hardwired," it is still a solid addition to what is shaping up to be a promising album.
on Nov 02, 2016
"Loath" is the first track on Ten Thousand Ways To Die and if you’ve been a fan of Obituary for any given length of time, it has all the hallmarks of any of their songs.
on Oct 31, 2016
After teasing fans prior to its release, Avenged Sevenfold return with some long-awaited new music so we give our thoughts on new single "The Stage". Read our review inside...
on Oct 28, 2016
Something Wrong Here could very well be the soundtrack for the next Nightmare On Elm Street installation. There is no shortage of ominous vibes or heavy metallic beats, and REZZ keeps it volatile throughout.
on Oct 17, 2016
The only way I can describe their sound is a cross between '90s technical death metal pioneers Atrocity and Nocturnus, but sans the vocals.
on Oct 05, 2016
The perfect song for all you hopeless romantics. Read our review of the new Simple Plan single here...
on Oct 03, 2016
Metallica have just dropped another new track but does it impress as much as "Hardwired" did? Read our review of "Moth Into Flame" here...
on Sep 27, 2016
The song changes tempos like a boxer changes his punches, so you’re getting your ass kicked at different speeds.
on Sep 20, 2016
"Lose Yourself" has got catchy lyrics and a happy-go-lucky rhythm that's bound to stay in your head all day.
on Aug 24, 2016
"Hardwired" just released and I must say, if this is a prelude to what's to come, Metallica fans will not be let down in the least.
on Aug 20, 2016
The five-time Grammy Award-winning rock band has come back with a "Bang Bang".
on Aug 12, 2016
This is one intense track that, if you are a fan of classic Korn, will probably remind you of their debut self-titled album and Life Is Peachy days.
on Aug 03, 2016
This band has a large following, I’m just not one of them.
on Aug 02, 2016
Buffalo Crows making "Trog" the leadoff track was a wise choice because I wouldn’t just stop there, I’d check out the whole album.
on Jul 27, 2016
The riff starts, the synths come in, the guitars soar, the auto-tuned vocal refrain sails Daft Punk-like over the mix - this version is harder, faster and 'groovier' than the original.
on Jul 15, 2016
Guitar legend Jeff Beck returns with "Live In The Dark", a new track from his upcoming album Loud Hailer. Read our review here...
on Jul 04, 2016
Let your mind fade away and let the tales of The Night Watch take over.
on Jul 04, 2016

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?