ALL The Skinny

Long Beach, CA hard rockers, Sunflower Dead, recently announced their tour with headliners Powerman 5000 and (Hed) PE. The tour visits 27 U.S. cities throughout the month of August, coming to a close in Grand Rapids, MI on August 30th. The tour also features a stop at DirtFest in Birch Run, MI on August 9th. Hitting us from South Burlington, VT where Sunflower Dead played the venue known as "Venue," lead singer Michael Del Pizzo dropped #6 of our tour journal where talks tour comradery!
on Aug 26, 2014
Long Beach, CA hard rockers, Sunflower Dead, recently announced their tour with headliners Powerman 5000 and (Hed) PE. The tour visits 27 U.S. cities throughout the month of August, coming to a close in Grand Rapids, MI on August 30th. The tour also features a stop at DirtFest in Birch Run, MI on August 9th. In part 5 of our exclusive Sunflower Dead tour journal, lead singer Michael Del Pizzo drops a note from Portland, ME where he was pissed to not get any lobster!
on Aug 22, 2014
Long Beach, CA hard rockers, Sunflower Dead, recently announced their tour with headliners Powerman 5000 and (Hed) PE. The tour visits 27 U.S. cities throughout the month of August, coming to a close in Grand Rapids, MI on August 30th. The tour also features a stop at DirtFest in Birch Run, MI on August 9th. In episode 4 of our exclusive Sunflower Dead tour journal, lead singer Michael Del Pizzo hits us from the Paladium in Worcester, MA and tells us about the benefits of using baby-wipes on tour.
on Aug 19, 2014
Long Beach, CA hard rockers, Sunflower Dead, recently announced their tour with headliners Powerman 5000 and (Hed) PE. The tour visits 27 U.S. cities throughout the month of August, coming to a close in Grand Rapids, MI on August 30th. The tour also features a stop at DirtFest in Birch Run, MI on August 9th. In episode 3 of our exclusive tour journal, lead singer Michael Del Pizzo hits us from Webster Theater in Hartford, CT wherein he tells us about the benefits of applying makeup in women's washrooms.
on Aug 18, 2014
Long Beach, CA hard rockers, Sunflower Dead, recently announced their tour with headliners Powerman 5000 and (Hed) PE. The tour visits 27 U.S. cities throughout the month of August, coming to a close in Grand Rapids, MI on August 30th. The tour also features a stop at DirtFest in Birch Run, MI on August 9th. In episode 2 of our exclusive tour journal, lead singer Michael Del Pizzo messaged us from Poughkeepsie, NY where he promised the band would get weird at The Chance.
on Aug 18, 2014
Long Beach, CA hard rockers, Sunflower Dead, recently announced their tour with headliners Powerman 5000 and (Hed) PE. The tour visits 27 U.S. cities throughout the month of August, coming to a close in Grand Rapids, MI on August 30th. The tour also features a stop at DirtFest in Birch Run, MI on August 9th. In episode 1 of our exclusive tour journal with lead singer Michael Del Pizzo, the front man hits us on August 13th from Rochester, NY at the haunted venue, Main Street Armoury.
on Aug 15, 2014
Hey guys! Last time we left off we were in Ft. Meyers filming for Music Mix USA. It was a really cool experience. Look out for our segment coming soon! We'll be posting to let everyone know when it comes out. The best thing about touring Florida, for me, is getting to stay with my family! After we left Ft. Meyers we drove up to stay at my parents house. We got to relax, hang by the pool, go to the beach, and get some nice home cooked meals for a few days. That's very rare on the road. We had also been awaiting the release of "Invisible Tonight", and it was awesome to be able to spend the release day with my family! We spent the whole day on Twitter, Facebook, emailing and texting everyone we knew to go out and buy the new album! We were lucky enough to also be featured on iTunes and the MSN listening booth on release day. We were so happy and relieved that the record was FINALLY out! Kevin and I posted a fun video on our YouTube page to celebrate. After all that hard work, it was time to have some FUN! We hung out by the pool the rest of the day.
on Jul 07, 2014
What's up zombies? Writing from a sweet Motel 6 somewhere in Florida... it's been a HOT couple of days! Last we left off we were heading down to South Carolina. We played in West Columbia at a place called New Brookland Tavern. It was soooooo hot that day, we were literally soaking with sweat as we loaded in. However, the venue itself was sick! As soon as I walked in I noticed a painting of the cover art for Brand New's Deja Entendu and I knew it was a good fit for us. Looking around you could see all kinds of posters from bands who had played there in the past that had since made it big... Against Me, Off With Their Heads, even In This Moment! And now, The Nearly Deads! hahaha Every band that played that night was great, the bartender was awesome, and we had a great crowd. Can't wait to come back!
on Jul 03, 2014
Hello! TJ from The Nearly Deads here - reporting from Denny's (free WiFi yay!) in New Jersey. It's an off day on our "Invisible Tonight" tour with Rivers Monroe. We're having a blast this time, I absolutely love being on the road. We just finished up a run with City of The Weak with a few days off with family in Milwaukee, WI. Then, it was back in the van, off for more adventures. The first stop was Fearless Radio in Chicago, IL. We love performing for them, they are super nice, and the interviews are always unique. Everyone should be tuning in! Here's a podcast of the interview/acoustic set we did for them!
on Jun 30, 2014
Underrated F*cking Albums is a series we're running on, well, albums we think are fucking underrated. Sure, some of you might totally disagree with us, in fact, you might think we're absolutely retarded for thinking these releases merit even a smidgen of your precious time. Well we don't care. These are our opinions and we're entitled to them, plus we're big and bearded and are willing to fist fight to the death to honour the music we love... well, maybe 1 or 2 of us. The rest of us are kinda wimpy, so please be nice and don't pound us. Either way, check this shit from: Iron Maiden, Vacant Stare, and Winger.
on Mar 07, 2014
Underrated F*cking Albums is a series we're running on, well, albums we think are fucking underrated. Sure, some of you might totally disagree with us, in fact, you might think we're absolutely retarded for thinking these releases merit even a smidgen of your precious time. Well we don't care. These are our opinions and we're entitled to them, plus we're big and bearded and are willing to fist fight to the death to honour the music we love... well, maybe 1 or 2 of us. The rest of us are kinda wimpy, so please be nice and don't pound us. Either way, check this shit from: Archaios, Faster Pussycat, and Edguy.
on Feb 28, 2014
Underrated F*cking Albums is a series we're running on, well, albums we think are fucking underrated. Sure, some of you might totally disagree with us, in fact, you might think we're absolutely retarded for thinking these releases merit even a smidgen of your precious time. Well we don't care. These are our opinions and we're entitled to them, plus we're big and bearded and are willing to fist fight to the death to honour the music we love... well, maybe 1 or 2 of us. The rest of us are kinda wimpy, so please be nice and don't pound us. Either way, check this shit from: Limp Bizkit, Morbid Angel, and Viking Skull.
on Feb 23, 2014
Welcome to part 4 of our ongoing coverage of Heaven's Basement current major North American tour with The Pretty Reckless which will see the bands playing until November 11th before heading off to tour in the UK. Heaven's Basement recently wrapped a headlining tour of the UK, including a sold-out show at London's The 100 club. Heaven's Basement's latest album Filthy Empire has been performing extremely well, including the hit song "Fire, Fire" which was a top 20 song on the Active Rock charts. Check out what bassist Rob Ellershaw had to say about the current tour!
on Nov 27, 2013
Welcome to part 3 of our ongoing coverage of Heaven's Basement current major North American tour with The Pretty Reckless which will see the bands playing until November 11th before heading off to tour in the UK. Heaven's Basement recently wrapped a headlining tour of the UK, including a sold-out show at London's The 100 club. Heaven's Basement's latest album Filthy Empire has been performing extremely well, including the hit song "Fire, Fire" which was a top 20 song on the Active Rock charts. Check out what drummer Chris Rivers had to say about the current tour!
on Nov 12, 2013
Welcome to part 2 of our ongoing coverage of Heaven's Basement current major North American tour with The Pretty Reckless which will see the bands playing until November 11th before heading off to tour in the UK. Heaven's Basement recently wrapped a headlining tour of the UK, including a sold-out show at London's The 100 club. Heaven's Basement's latest album Filthy Empire has been performing extremely well, including the hit song "Fire, Fire" which was a top 20 song on the Active Rock charts. Check out what vocalist Aaron Buchanan had to say about the current tour!
on Oct 21, 2013
Heaven's Basement are in the midst of a major North American tour with The Pretty Reckless which will see the bands playing through until November 11th before heading off to tour in the UK. Heaven's Basement recently wrapped a headlining tour of the UK, including a sold-out show at London's The 100 club. Heaven's Basement latest album Filthy Empire has been performing extremely well, including the hit song "Fire, Fire" which was a top 20 song on the Active Rock charts. Check out what guitarist Sid Glover had to say about the current tour!
on Oct 07, 2013
The band Across Tundras is a group of musicians who have actually been able to successfully construct their own fusion of music which is simultaneously seamless and creative. This past April the band released their latest LP, Electric Relics, via Neurot Recordings. Recorded by Mikey Allred and Tanner Olson at Ramble Hill Farm during February of 2013, the album would also be mixed and mastered by Allred.
on Oct 03, 2013
Boston, Massachusetts-based rock duo Yellabird is one hell of a band. Comprised of vocalist/guitarist Martin Stubbs and drummer is Felipe Gaviria, Yellabird just plain rocks as evidenced by their massive-sounding EP Little Brother which dropped on August 29, 2013. The new disc was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Q Division Studios in Somerville, Massachusetts and was mastered by Mike Quinn with artwork coming from Robert Parks. With a underlying Bluesy/Southern vibe, the fuzzed-out guitars soar in a stoner rock-ish manner that's just plain groovy. Check out the exclusive album track-by-track we got from Martin himself.
on Sep 04, 2013
Picture a Summer night and a crystal clear sky filled with stars. There is something really beautiful yet hauntingly mysterious about it.... This is the inspiration for Huntess' second album Starbound Beast, release on June 28th in Europe and July 2nd in North America via Napalm Records.
on Jul 08, 2013
7/28 - Hilltop Fortress (West Lafayette), 7/29 (Toledo): After a victorious show in Chicago, it was back to Indiana to play the hilltop fortress. This time in Indiana would be different. But first, there was a pit-stop at Hooters, where the ladies would not leave Joe alone thanks to his good looks.
on Sep 09, 2012

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox?