ALL Reviews

What do Sublime With Rome, The Kents, Tokyo Police Club, Wooly Mantis, The All-American Rejects, and Jules have in common? They’re our must-see acts at Burlington’s Sound of Music Festival 2018!
on Jun 08, 2018
Ranked among the top 10 music festivals in the United States by Consequence of Sound, Boston Calling Music Festival has been serving up unique and diverse lineups to New England music fans since 2013.
on Jun 08, 2018
Check out our review of YBN Cordae’s rambunctious flow in his recent release of “My Name Is”, a remix/reimagining of Eminem’s classic 1999 track.
on Jun 08, 2018
Several weeks after the release of EVE via Tragic Hero Records, we got a hold of Toronto progressive metallers The Afterimage and slot them as May’s “190 Proof” artist of the month!
on Jun 07, 2018
When a concept album works, it really works, and Tremonti’s brave artistic vision has resulted in a hard rock showcase of the highest quality. The book will be a must-read, too.
on Jun 07, 2018
The highlight of the UK rock calendar, Download Festival returns to Castle Donington this weekend. Here are our picks of the day from an impressive Sunday line-up.
on Jun 07, 2018
What’s better than going to a concert? How about going to a concert, with a bunch of your pals, to see Death From Above (who have risen from the grave)?
on Jun 06, 2018
Field Trip celebrated its sixth year at Fort York and Garrison Common in Toronto. Here are six moments that stood out, and six that we weren’t quite feeling.
on Jun 06, 2018
Prequelle is ten tracks combining Broadway’s camp, Alice Cooper’s grand guignol shtick, The Alan Parsons Project’s concept album approach and ABBA’s songwriting chops, all structured around pleasant, family friendly themes like the Black Death and the glory of Satan.
on Jun 06, 2018
These guys have buckets of potential, and with gigs booked across the South of England, it is only a matter of time before DeadBlow becomes a name to remember on the underground circuit.
on Jun 06, 2018
Whatever genres of metal or rock you subscribe to, give Boss Keloid’s Melted On The Inch a listen because it is going to be heading up a lot of “Best Of” lists when December rolls around.
on Jun 06, 2018
Check out our review of Mia Michaels’ A Unicorn in a World of Donkeys and find out whether you’re a magical fairy tale creature or a steadfast beast of burden.
on Jun 05, 2018
The highlight of the UK rock calendar, Download Festival returns to Castle Donington this weekend. Once you've checked out our picks from Friday's line-up, then check out some of our picks for Saturday.
on Jun 05, 2018
There is not much else to say about Steppenwolf at 50 other than that it’s a perfect, career-long snapshot of this highly influential band.
on Jun 04, 2018
Take a very short, sort-of-spiritual journey by reading our review for Stalking God: My Unorthodox Search for Something to Believe In, Anjali Kumar’s down-to-earth, funny, and honest quest to find a faith or principle that she can believe in and pass on to her daughter.
on Jun 04, 2018
Into Canadian punks Single Mothers? You should check out The Drew Thomson Foundation’s new, punky alt-country, 4-song Stay EP which dropped on May 11th via Dine Alone Records. Here’s our exclusive track-by-track.
on Jun 04, 2018
Bad Wolves attempt to take on the big-hitters of the alt-metal scene with their new album Disobey. Have they done enough? Check out our review here...
on Jun 04, 2018
The highlight of the UK rock calendar, Download Festival returns to Castle Donington this weekend. So, ahead of the biggest event of the year, we've picked out some of the bands we think you should be checking out over the three days starting with Friday.
on Jun 04, 2018
With its diverse, all-Canadian line-up, CBC Music Festival 2018 had moments that were just as eclectic as its performers. Here are our top four!
on Jun 02, 2018
Of Feather and Bone’s Bestial Hymns of Perversion is a strong effort and one to consider amongst the best death metal debuts of 2018.
on Jun 01, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.