ALL Reviews

Take a very short, sort-of-spiritual journey by reading our review for Stalking God: My Unorthodox Search for Something to Believe In, Anjali Kumar’s down-to-earth, funny, and honest quest to find a faith or principle that she can believe in and pass on to her daughter.
on Jun 04, 2018
Into Canadian punks Single Mothers? You should check out The Drew Thomson Foundation’s new, punky alt-country, 4-song Stay EP which dropped on May 11th via Dine Alone Records. Here’s our exclusive track-by-track.
on Jun 04, 2018
Bad Wolves attempt to take on the big-hitters of the alt-metal scene with their new album Disobey. Have they done enough? Check out our review here...
on Jun 04, 2018
With its diverse, all-Canadian line-up, CBC Music Festival 2018 had moments that were just as eclectic as its performers. Here are our top four!
on Jun 02, 2018
Of Feather and Bone’s Bestial Hymns of Perversion is a strong effort and one to consider amongst the best death metal debuts of 2018.
on Jun 01, 2018
Red Run Art Series (No Blackout Dates) is a mixed-media series by artist Damon Kardon created to celebrate the traveling circus that is the music tour. Package #13 features The Fever 333.
on Jun 01, 2018
No matter what type of The 1975 fan you are, “Music For Cars” is going to be a weird era for the group and the people they bring along for the ride.
on Jun 01, 2018
British five piece Ryders Creed release their self-titled debut album on 1st June 2018, via Off Yer Rocka Recordings so we sat down with the band to talk about some of their favourite rock tunes...
on Jun 01, 2018
Fierce rock trio The Kut released Valley of Thorns in early May and here’s our review of all the ‘90s-inspired, grungy, guitar-rock goodness.
on May 31, 2018
PureGrainAudio gathers the moments we were feeling and those we weren’t at CBC Music Fest 2018 held at RBC Echo Beach on May 26th.
on May 31, 2018
Kess’khtak have undoubtedly developed their own unique sound of beastly deathgrind, but they form part of a proud Geneva extreme metal tradition which stretches back more than twenty years. Their new record, Unwritten Rules Prevail, is out now via Art Gates Records.
on May 31, 2018
Field Trip might be headlined by some of the biggest names in indie music, but the event also showcases many upcoming acts. Five groups you need to peep this year include Ellevator, Allie X, Haerts, Partner and Gabrielle Shonk.
on May 30, 2018
Filled with jazz, black metal, and psychedelia, 夢遊病者 (Sleepwalker)’s 一期一会 (For This Time Only, Never Again) is a musical feast for the senses.
on May 30, 2018
Here’s our review of the three-ring freak show that is Queens of the Stone Age who, along with Royal Blood, graced London, ON’s Budweiser Gardens with their legendary presence.
on May 30, 2018
After a mercifully brief hiatus, Sweden’s favourite retro-stoners Graveyard are back with their fifth offering Peace. A very strong contender for album of the year, it knocks every other “summer soundtrack” flat.
on May 30, 2018
For those of us who have spent many years worshipping at the bloodstained altar of Blasphemy, these two records via Nuclear War Now! deserve a place in our collection, serving as demonstrations of just how unrestrained and devastating the band are in a live environment.
on May 30, 2018
Still catching my breath from this one. Charly Bliss had me (and the whole crowd) at the Horseshoe Tavern jumping around and dancing our hearts out.
on May 30, 2018
The Lightness Of Being release their new EP, Diversions, through all stores on Friday 1st June and ahead of the release, give a track-by-track insight into the EP.
on May 30, 2018
Throwing a saxophone in for the sake of it doesn’t make a technical death metal record automatically better, as Burial in the Sky, unfortunately, found out with their latest release, Creatio Et Hominus.
on May 30, 2018
Swindon and Southampton-based prog project The Black Light dropped their new single “Singularity”; check out our impression of how the duo’s effort has paid off.
on May 29, 2018

Newsletter

Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.