ALL Reviews

The Giant & The Tailor definitely has some talent on their side, and I actually like the idea of incorporating spoken word into their performances. But in both lyrical content and emotional approach, they've desperately got to make some changes.
on Mar 05, 2017
Ever wanted a grunge band that sounded like they did black magic and screamed as loud and violently as the demons they summoned? Then this is the band for you, kid.
on Mar 05, 2017
With the inclusion of The Beatles "All my Loving," Gloria Gaynor’s "I will Service" and Neil Diamond’s "Sweet Caroline" it was clear that Me First and The Gimme Gimmes saved the best for last.
on Mar 04, 2017
Unless you're a hardcore fan of the band, you'll probably just listen to this for eighteen minutes, enjoy it, then stick it with the ever-growing pile of hardcore releases that sound exactly like this does.
on Mar 04, 2017
With a pastiche of influences and straddling various genres, this amalgamation of college-turned-indie-turned-alt rock band from Greece are setting up to take lives on their third album.
on Mar 04, 2017
The band have made no bones about the shift in style on Suicide Silence and, as I've said, you can see why their fans are split over the move.
on Mar 04, 2017
Love Like Honey, a sad punk trio hailing from Norwich, England, has stolen the attention of both my ears AND heart this week with their first EP, Haunt Me / Love Me. Read why here...
on Mar 04, 2017
After Hugh Jackman said that he’s finished playing one of the most iconic comic book characters of all time after seventeen years, he delivers one of his most blistering performances to date.
on Mar 04, 2017
Created in the Image of Suffering is a smoldering and unforgiving listen through and through, and is the perfect backdrop for Esfandiari’s haunting yet absolutely gorgeous lyrics.
on Mar 02, 2017
If you like filthy, dirty, nasty, miserable metal that sounds like The Acacia Strain would if they lived in a fucking cave then Purging The Human Condition comes highly recommended.
on Mar 02, 2017
Cadence Weapon is another up-and-comer from Canada’s burgeoning hip-hop scene, and his new single "My Crew (Woooo)" is a fun little bop.
on Mar 02, 2017
Regretless clearly shows that Mad Ones believe that if it ain't broke, make some slight adjustments but for the most part, don't fix it.
on Mar 01, 2017
Overall, I really love Radio Darkness. It's very focused, and its subject matter is all very real and current.
on Feb 28, 2017
If you find yourself captivated or even just a little bit fascinated by the schizophrenic sounds of "Trick It" then stick with Driven because you won't be disappointed.
on Feb 28, 2017
If you are looking for a personal story about the nature of family, intimacy, forging your own identity and learning how to get through life, this is it.
on Feb 28, 2017
This is a solid album, and these guys are proof that rock is not dead.
on Feb 28, 2017
Rowdy-as-fuck since 1985, the Coyne brothers in 2017 sound exactly like you'd imagine they did and wanted to twenty-two years ago.
on Feb 27, 2017
Whether they've got the edginess to make their mark on the modern metalcore scene, or the hooks to make the mainstream metal audience sit up and take note, only time will tell.
on Feb 27, 2017
This 10-album boxed set of 45’s celebrating For All Kings is truly a monument of musical beauty.
on Feb 27, 2017
The magic of Moonlight is that there isn’t one member of the cast that doesn’t deliver a standout performance that plays against type.
on Feb 27, 2017