ART OF ANARCHY Let Out an "Echo Of A Scream" in New Lyric Video

- Mar 14, 2017 at 12:05PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Art of Anarchy, featuring frontman Scott Stapp formerly of Creed, has dropped the new lyric video for "Echo of A Scream." This is the second track to be revealed off of the band's new album The Madness after the recent release of their debut song "No Surrender."

Scott Stapp recently commented, "The track, 'Echo of a Scream,' is a chronicle of the curse of self doubt. It speaks to a place in life when confidence has been lost and you feel like your a shell of your former self or as the lyric describes it, an 'echo of a scream.' It touches on the internal dialog within the mind of someone wrestling with feeling disconnected from who they really are and lost in trying to find their way back to their true self. It's two competing voices, the negative self talk voice contrasted with the voice trying to fight it and overcome it."

"John Moyer brought the initial music bed to the band and we all really liked the drive and energy so we decided to track it. John while out with his other band Disturbed played the music for David Draiman (Disturbed) and David came up with a great melody idea for the chorus. Zac Maloy and I wrote the lyrics and then the melodies for the verses and the rest is history. This song was a true collaborative effort with Bumblefoot and John Votta writing monster solos. I'm really happy with how the song came out and its one of my favorites on the record."

The Madness Track Listing:

01. Echo of a Scream
02. 1,000 Degrees
03. No Surrender
04. The Madness
05. Won't Let You Down
06. Changed Man
07. A Light In Me
08. Somber
09. Dancing With The Devil
10. Afterburn

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.