DIVINITY Inhabit a "Hollow Earth" with New Lyric Video

- Jun 15, 2017 at 11:30PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Calgary's progressive death metal band Divinity have posted a new lyric video for their track "Hallowed Earth." which features their second vocalist Jeff "Beast" Waite. The track comes from their latest record The Immortalist.

The band commented, "It's a poetic take on the idea that some civilization could possibly exist underground with far superior technology and history. Other dimensions may exist inside the earth. Hallowed is a way to infer that we should revere our planet instead of destroying it. Also the hidden race in the Earth is pissed at us and knows that humans really don't care about the planet or each other."

The Immortalist Track Listing:

01. Manhunt (4:25)
02. Atlas (4:42)
03. Hallowed Earth (6:04)
04. DMT (7:36)
05. PsyWar (6:36)
06. Distorted Mesh (3:48)
07. The Dead Speak From Behind (7:05)
08. Lucid Creator (4:52)
09. The Reckoning (4:24)
10. All Seeing Eyes (5:40)
11. Momentum (5:21)
12. Conqueror (7:20)

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.