TASHAKI MIYAKI Release Music Video for "Out Of My Head"

- Apr 21, 2017 at 12:09PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Los Angeles-based duo Tashaki Miyaki just released the music video for "Out Of My Head," from their debut album The Dream. This is the third single from the album, which was produced by singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Paige Stark and engineered by Dan Horne (Cass McCombs, Allah Las).

Paige Stark recently commented on the track: "It's a song about wanting to shut off my mind. I suffer from various anxieties and depression that can become exhausting. As John Milton says in Paradise Lost, 'The mind is its own place and in itself, can make a Heaven of Hell, a Hell of Heaven.' Musically I wanted it to feel the opposite, soothing and expansive...like a daydream."

The Dream Track Listing:

01. LAPD Prelude
02. City
03. Girls On My T.V.
04. Out Of My Head
05. Anyone But You
06. Cool Runnings
07. Tell Me
08. Facts Of Life
09. Keep Me In Mind
10. Get It Right
11. Somethin’ Is Better Than Nothin’
12. LAPD Finale

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.