Cotton Mather - "Better Than A Hit" [Free Song Download]

- Mar 12, 2017 at 06:29PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Download Now! Download Now » 6.65 MB » grabbed 341 times

Austin, TX-based Cotton Mather will release thier latest offering, the 11-song Wild Kingdom, on April 7th, 2017 and as of today, we're pleased to offer a free download of the song "Better Than A Hit".

Commented guitarist and vocalist, Robert Harrison, on the album: "Wild Kingdom is more a change of season than scenery. While I was writing the first half of the I Ching project, I tended to circle the songs with a requisite richness and gravity because I thought it important to do something for the first release in fifteen years that we never could have done before. Otherwise, what’s the point ‘Relatively obscure indie cult band reunites to demonstrate that maybe going away the first time was just a fine idea?’ Uh, no thank you. You have to get better!"

Wild Kingdom Track Listing:

01. The Cotton Mather Pledge
02. Fighting Through
03. High Society
04. Hijinks Dad
05. Better Than A Hit
06. King William
07. California
08. Girl With A Blue Guitar
09. It's Better Not To Be The King
10. The Army
11. I Volunteer

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.