Kill The Precedent - "Irrational Anthem" [Free Song Download]

- Feb 23, 2017 at 01:35PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Download Now! Download Now » 10.99 MB » grabbed 316 times

We've partnered up with Sacramento, California-based electro/speed metal group Kill The Precedent to not only premiere their new single "Irrational Anthem," but also offer it up as a totally free download! Taken from their upcoming EP, Some Version of the Truth, which drops on February 24, 2017 via minus HEAD Records, the single is a perfect example of the band's unique, addictive and even undefinable sound. So, hit play, download away, and be sure to pre-order this dope release via Bandcamp and/or Amazon!

Vocalist Twig the Exfoliator hit us up and commented on the song, "We took our time with this one, and it’s probably one of the first tracks we wrote in which each member had a say, including some members who are no longer with us. ‘Irrational Anthem’ stems from a five second drum loop that we came up with a few years ago, and over time we just kept adding music and lyrics as they came to us. Art began to imitate life (or vice versa), because as we continued to write the song, it seemed the people in which the song was about came to act more irrational in their life decisions. We picked up on that along the way and wrote about it every chance we got, and I believe it shows in our lyrics. It's a song for them. It's their anthem."

Some Version of the Truth Track Listing:

01. Two Way Mirrors
02. Lesser of Two Evils
03. Down North
04. Watch What You Think
05. Irrational Anthem
06. A Song for Slit Wrists
07. Dictated Not Read

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.