Home  /  Audio  /  Song Streams

Lantern - "Entrenching Presences" [YouTube Song Stream]

- Apr 17, 2013 at 11:42PM
Share this:
Band Links:

The Skinny: Finnish black/death metal entity Lantern will release their recently completed debut full-length, Below, on Dark Descent Records this Summer. The album will be in stores on June 25th and available for pre-order on CD, black vinyl and red vinyl via the Dark Descent Records Webstore now. Artwork for Below comes courtesy of Alexander Brown and album track "Entrenching Presences" is now streaming below.

After letting the dust of their acknowledged 2011 EP settle, Lantern have returned to deliver a new, far more epic slab of dark and atmospheric death metal performed in the ancient vein. Lantern's debut album Below is a relentless plunge into the unfathomable darkness these compositions are born of, presented in the band's unique style of carefully crafted yet filthy and morbid metal. Compiling seven strongly distinct macabre tales and covering thirty-eight minutes, Below is a definitive statement of a band in top form and demonstrates that death is not dead.

Below Track Listing:

01. Rites of Descent
02. Revenant
03. Entrenching Presences
04. Manifesting Shambolic Aura
05. Demons in My Room
06. Below
07. From the Ruins

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.