LoNero - "Defiant" [Free Song Download]

- Aug 16, 2016 at 01:48PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Download Now! Download Now » 9.30 MB » grabbed 420 times

The independent, Santa Clara, CA-based band, LoNero, are the self-proclaimed innovators of "guitarcore", their own brand of totally ripping instrumental rock! The group, a quartet - consisting of Bill Lonero (lead/harmony/rhythm guitar, JR Manalili (rhythm/harmony/lead guitar), Mike McKaigg (bass), and Will Sharman (dums) - released their new, 11-track album The Defiant Machine on August 2, 2016 (purchase your copy here) and today we have the pleasure of sharing a free download of the song "Defiant".

Asking yourself "what is Guitarcore?" Well, Bill Lonero elaborates: "Guitarcore is about the song, the band and the fans! No limits, no borders, no nonsense. Unlike most instrumental rock artists whose songs are a seemingly endless display of solos, LoNero chooses to focus on rhythm, groove, verse, chorus and melody."

The Defiant Machine Track Listing:

01. Masterpeace of Aggression
02. Defiant
03. Tuesday's for Killing
04. The Last War Horse
05. A New Dark Age
06. Burning of Ideals (A Date Which Will Live in Infamy)
07. The Hammer
08. The Machine
09. 13 Days
10. In Pursuit
11. The End

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.