Omega Diatribe - "Three Mystic Apes" [Free Song Download]

- Jan 24, 2014 at 02:44PM
Share this:
Band Links:

Download Now! Download Now » 12.60 MB » grabbed 637 times

IAPETUS is the latest unleashing of modern metal from the band Omega Diatribe. This Hungarian group was formed in 2008 by guitarist Gergő Hájer and bassist Ákos Szathmáry and since then have undergone some member changes, but recently settled on Dávid Metzger (drums), Attila Császár (guitar) and vocalist Gergely Komáromi to round out the five-piece. With this lineup intact, Omega Diatribe released their first promo track called "Forty Minutes" at the end of 2012 followed by two more track at the beginning of 2013.

It's taken a while, but Omega Diatribe has finally released its debut full-length record IAPETUS. The album contains ten killer tracks with some very sharp metal grooves. It also is a completely self-made effort with the band recording the CD on their own in their own studio in Budapest with mixing and mastering done by guitarist Gergő Hájer. They have a lot of touring planned ahead of them with some shows to come outside of Hungary in the near future. Check out the free download of the song "Three Mystic Apes".

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.