Home  /  Audio  /  Song Streams

SOULFLY Bring Da Shit with "Evil Empowered" From Upcoming Album 'Ritual'

- Aug 15, 2018 at 03:04AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Soulfly are set to release their eleventh studio album, titled Ritual on 19th October via Nuclear Blast. As a taster the band has unleashed "Evil Empowered" the first track from the album.

Ritual was produced, recorded and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Killer Be Killed, Lamb Of God, Gojira) and features sleeve artwork by artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth) with additional booklet art and package design by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Hatebreed, Kreator). The album also features guest appearances from Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God) and Ross Dolan (Immolation).

Frontman/guitarist Max Cavalera comments: “I am really stoked to be working again with two of my favourite artists, Eliran Kantor and Marcelo Vasco! The Ritual artwork is very mystic and captures the vibe of the album perfectly. For this one, we really tried to retain the groove of early Soulfly as well as my love for the heavy, fast stuff I’m into: like death and black metal and some hardcore. Working with Josh Wilbur for Soulfly this time around has been amazing. He’s a huge fan and added a lot to the record. I would fight for the fast songs and he would always push me to add more groove. I think in the end we created a really cool mix of songs that covers a lot of ground in my career. Let the Ritual begin!”

Ritual Track Listing:

01. Ritual
02. Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe)
03. The Summoning
04. Evil Empowered
05. Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan)
06. Demonized
07. Blood On The Street
08. Bite The Bullet
09. Feedback!
10. SoulflyXI

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.