Home  /  Audio  /  Song Streams

THE OBSESSED Streaming Gnarly New Single "Punk Crusher"

- Mar 02, 2017 at 11:57AM
Share this:
Band Links:

Maryland doomsters, The Obsessed are streaming "Punk Crusher," the second single from their upcoming new full-length, Sacred, the band's first studio offering in over twenty years! Sacred drops on April 7th via Relapse Records.

Guitarist Scott "Wino" Weinrich commented: "I can honestly say, I think this is the best sounding recording of my career, and I am excited to release it on Relapse. This song 'Razor Wire,' I have been carrying around the title concept and main riff in my pocket for a couple years. The full song was born after applying real life experiences, with a little wishful thinking! Fuck control."

Show Dates:

04/08 - King Fu Necktie - Philadelphia, PA * Record Release Show
4/14-15 - Berserker Fest IV - Detroit, MI w/ GWAR, Eyehategod, OFF!, Weedeater, Brain Tentacles

Sacred Track Listing:

01. Sodden Jackal
02. Punk Crusher
03. Sacred
04. Haywire
05. Perseverance Of Futility
06. It's Only Money
07. Cold Blood
08. Stranger Things
09. Razor Wire
10. My Daughter My Son
11. Be The Night
12. Interlude
13. On So Long (Bonus)
14. Crossroader Blues (Bonus)

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.