Home  /  News  /  Album News

ALEXISONFIRE Dropping Anniversary Edition of 'Crisis' Album on November 25, 2016

- Nov 24, 2016 at 12:14PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Canadian post-hardcore heavyweights, Alexisonfire, have announced the release of an Anniversary Edition of their platinum-selling album, Crisis (Dine Alone Records), worldwide on November 25.

The deluxe Anniversary Edition will be a one time pressing of 1000 copies and feature a new o-card, illustrated by acclaimed illustrator Richey Beckett. Inside the package you’ll find a new colour pressing of the 2x12” vinyl (180g Clear with White Swirl), a 7" featuring 2 bonus tracks recorded during the same session, a lyric insert and a digital download card. A limited edition bundle of 200 will also be available, including a four-colour silkscreened 12x24" printed version of the Beckett illustration.

Beckett created this piece after learning of the album's references to the blizzard of 1977 that hit upstate New York as well as Southern Ontario, where the band originated. Beckett is known for his work with Metallica and Mastodon, as well as his original artwork for Mondo’s celebrated "Universal Monsters" and "Game of Thrones" exhibitions. The Crisis Anniversary Edition is available to order as of 12:00pm EST on November 25, 2016 via the Dine Alone Store and Alexisonfire store.

Crisis Track Listing:

01. Drunks, Lovers, Sinners And Saints
02. This Could Be Anywhere In The World
03. Mailbox Arson
04. Boiled Frogs
05. We Are The Sound
06. You Burn First
07. We Are The End
08. Crisis
09. Keep It On Wax
10. To A Friend
11. Rough Hands

7" Bonus Tracks:
01. My God Is A Reasonable Man
02. Thrones

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.