Home  /  News  /  Album News

"Always Ascending," FRANZ FERDINAND Return New Album and Stream

- Oct 26, 2017 at 10:29AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Always Ascending has been announced as the title of the new album from Glasglow, Scotland's Franz Ferdinand. The album will be released by Domino on February 9th. The record will contain ten new tracks and are a rebirth of sorts for the alternative band, bursting with fresh ideas and experimentation. The band has also released a stream of the title track.

Always Ascending was recorded at RAK Studios in London and Motorbass in Paris, with the assistance of French producer extraordinaire Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Beastie Boys). This is the most exuberant and broad Franz Ferdinand have ever sounded, while maintaining those infectious and dazzling grooves you've come accustomed to from the group. Lead singer Alex Kapranos described the album's sound as "simultaneously futuristic and naturalistic."

01. Always Ascending
02. Lazy Boy
03. Paper Cages
04. Finally
05. The Academy Award
06. Lois Lane
07. Huck And Jim
08. Glimpse Of Love
09. Feel The Love Go
10. Slow Don't Kill Me Slow

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.