Home  /  News

AS YOU DROWN Stream New Album 'Rat King' Online

- Oct 03, 2011 at 04:19PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Starting today, Metal Hammer Germany is streaming 'Rat King' (out October 11th), the second album of Swedish extreme death metallers As You Drown, in it's entirety via their website! The album stream is live from October 3rd to October 10th! Surf over to Metal Hammer at this location to check out the album!

Vocalist Henrik Blomqvist commented on 'Rat King': "We are delighted to finally be finished with the recording of our second album, entitled 'Rat King', which will be out in October via Metal Blade. The album - mixed and mastered by Plec at Panic Room Studios - features artwork by Mark Riddick, as well as by Sven de Caluwe of the mighty Aborted, and nine epic songs of skull crushing death metal mayhem and darkness. It feels like we've taken everything we do to a whole new level on this one, and we can't wait to get out on the road and play these songs live. This new material is intense, although at the same time a lot more varied and dynamic than what we've done in the past. Keep your eyes and ears open friends. Death! Destruction!! Goats!"

As You Drown me has unveiled the first single "You Should Be Paranoid" off the album 'Rat King'. Make sure you listen to this song since As You Drownwill hit the road with French Livarkahil in October. Scroll below the track listing to hear this new track and see the French tour dates.

'Rat King' Track Listing:

01. Conqueror
02. Slaves To The Kingdom Of Fear
03. You Should Be Paranoid
04. Rabid Wolves In Sheep's Clothing
05. Your Loyal Betrayer
06. The Coming
07. The Nothing
08. Bleeding Structure
09. Cleansing Hands

Tour Dates (w/ Livarkahil):

10/27 – Nice, FR – Sezamo
10/28 – Marseille, FR – Le Local
10/29 – Vernouillet, FR – Warm Up

For more information, please visit: www.facebook.com/asyoudrown.
Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.