Home  /  News  /  Album News

BIFFY CLYRO Announce 'MTV Unplugged' Album and Tour Dates

- Apr 17, 2018 at 02:40AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Biffy Clyro have announced details of their first acoustic album, MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London on May 25th.

Recorded at London’s famous Roundhouse venue on November 8th last year, the set represented the UK relaunch of the iconic MTV Unplugged series. Biffy Clyro follow in the footsteps of influential rock bands who had previously performed as part of the series, notably Nirvana, Oasis, Pearl Jam, R.E.M. and George Michael.

MTV will broadcast a global premiere of the Roundhouse performance on May 25th. Biffy Clyro - "MTV Unplugged" will premiere in the UK on Friday May 25th at 9pm on MTV and at 10pm on MTV Music.

Tour Dates:

09/15 – Dublin – The Helix
09/16 – Belfast – Waterfront
09/18 – Cardiff – St. David’s Hall
09/19 – Birmingham – Symphony Hall
09/21 – Edinburgh – Usher Hall
09/22 – Manchester – Manchester Opera House
09/24 – London – Royal Albert Hall

In addition, the tour will also visit France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland and the Netherlands.

MTV Unplugged: Live At Roundhouse London Track Listing:

01. The Captain
02. Biblical
03. Re-arrange
04. Drop It
05. Black Chandelier
06. Folding Stars
07. Different Kind Of Love
08. Mountains
09. God Only Knows
10. Opposite
11. Small Wishes
12. Bubbles
13. Medicine
14. Many of Horror
15. Machines

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.