Home  /  News  /  Album News

BRANT BJORK Shares Lead Single and Details of Upcoming Self-Titled Album Due April 10th

- Jan 21, 2020 at 05:44PM
Share this:
Band Links:
California-based singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, Brant Bjork, yes, the same dude who helped to found Kyuss, has confirmed an April 10th release of his thirteenth studio album. The self-titled effort was recorded in Joshua Tree, CA with Yosef Sanborn, mastered by John McBain (Monster Magnet, Queens of the Stone Age), and will drop via Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

Head below to check out the lead single “Jungle in the Sound,” and pre-order Brant Bjork here. Speaking of the recording and lead track, Bjork commented, “Artists are committed to finding authentic confidence in worlds of insecurity. Once your artist’s confidence is discovered, you’ve surrendered to what your true creative nature is. This new record is my true creative nature and the opening song, ‘Jungle In The Sound,’ is a perfect example of that surrendering.”

Brant Bjork Track Listing:

01. Jungle in the Sound (stream HERE)
02. Mary (You're Such A Lady)
03. Jesus Was A Bluesman
04. Cleaning Out the Ashtray
05. Duke of Dynamite
06. Shitkickin' Now
07. Stardust & Diamond Eyes
08. Been So Long

Hear the slithering first single off of Brant Bjork, “Jungle in the Sound,” here:

The self-titled Brant Bjork albums drops on April 10th, 2020, via Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.