Home  /  News  /  Video News

Danish Progressive Rockers Isbjörg Share a Video for Their Superb Single “Supine”

- Feb 16, 2020 at 04:39PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Aarhus, Denmark-based progressive rock band Isbjörg just released the music video for their “Supine” single, and you’ve got to check it out. The track is lifted from the sextet’s debut recording, Iridescent (April 26, 2019), and is a shinging example of their ability to create incredible piano-infused progressive music.

According to the group, “‘Supine’ tells the story of a man lying on the ground, reminiscing about his life and all of his actions leading up to this crucial point in time. The video follows this man very closely as both him and the viewer tries to put the pieces together and make sense of the situation. As with every other production we’ve made in Isbjörg, the video is completely DIY with the help from friends and family.”

In other news, the group continued to tour throughout their home country with plans to cross the border in 2020. Moreover, work is currently underway on will become their sophomore recording and follow up to Iridescent. Expect that to drop in 2021.

Isbjörg features the following musicians:

Niklas Jespersen – vocals
Mathias Bro Jørgensen - piano, vocals
Dines Dahl Karlsen – guitar
Lasse Gitz Thingholm – guitar
Mathias Schouv Kjeldsen – bass
Frederik Ølund Uglebjerg - drums

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.