Home  /  News

KNOCKOUT KID Sign with THC: Music/Rocket Science to Release Debut EP 'Your Name All Over It'

- Nov 05, 2011 at 11:40AM
Share this:
Band Links:
Chicago pop-punkers Knockout Kid have signed a worldwide label deal with THC: Music/Rocket Science to release the band's debut EP 'Your Name All Over It', available November 22nd, and a follow up LP to be released Spring 2012. The releases will be available in North America via Sony/Red.

Formed in 2010, Knockout Kid - vocalist Evan Franklin, guitarists Jake Fuerst and Karl Nickolov, bassist Mike Benyoussef and drummer John Jacobs combine the polished aggression of their self-described "Happy Hardcore" with a stunning pop/punk sensibility, and their high energy live shows have brought the band a rabid following across the US.

THC was founded in 2011 by Thom Hazaert, former President of Corporate Punishment Records, a 15 year industry veteran who helped launch the careers of Chimaira, Switched, Depswa, Adema, and more. Hazaert, also a seasoned industry marketing executive, has been involved with a myriad of successful major label releases from artists including Limp Bizkit, Korn, Snot, (Hed)pe, Nine Inch Nails, Static-X, Cold, Pitchshifter, Staind, and more.

For more information, please visit: www.facebook.com/knockoutkidband.
Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.