Home  /  News  /  Album News

LODY KONG to Release Debut Album 'Dreams and Visions' on March 25, 2016; Reveal Cover Artwork and Track Listing

- Feb 02, 2016 at 02:35PM
Share this:
Band Links:
Mascot Label Group will release Lody Kong’s debut album 'Dreams and Visions' on March 25, 2016. Formed by Zyon and Igor Cavalera (sons of Max and Gloria Cavalera), Lody Kong is ready to continue the family’s legacy with their raw and frenetic sound that’s tearing holes into the music scene. Tackling the ills of modern society with a venomous and unrelenting mix of grunge, post-hardcore, thrash and all wrapped up in a punk to the core ethos that creates their own blend of experimental sonic bedlam, they are fast becoming an uncompromising force. Lody Kong’s mission: to challenge the phoniness, fakery and pretension of the modern scene and restore it with honesty, vibrancy and grit.

Rock ‘n roll is encoded in their DNA; formed by brothers Zyon Cavalera (drums) and Igor Cavalera (vocals/guitar), the pair continues to make the Cavalera name shine, a name that reflects artistic integrity, diversity and musical ferocity as the sons of rock icon and Soulfly/Sepultura/Cavalera Conspiracy main man Max Cavalera and brothers of Incite front man Richie Cavalera. Music is etched so much into them that Zyon’s in utero heartbeat was added to the beginning of Sepultura’s Refuse/Resist and he has played drums on the two Soulfly records 'Savages' and 'Archangel.'

The band will tour Europe throughout February in to March, and end the run with dates in St. Petersburg and Moscow the 11th / 12th of March.

'Dreams and Visions' Track Listing:

01. Chillin' Killin'
02. Dreams and Visions
03. Kreative Center
04. Pig In The Pen
05. Rumsfield
06. Smashed and Blasted
07. Some Pulp
08. The Dangerous Quest
09. Topaz
10. Venomous Kool-Aid

For more information, please visit: www.facebook.com/lodykong7.

Share this:



Want our content delivered to your mailbox? Subscribe for updates.